JBL Link Portable
DKK 1.099,00
3.5 (384)
Write a review
JBL Link Portable ​JBL 360-graders pro-lyd - Image

​JBL 360-graders pro-lyd

Omgiv dig med musik. Nyd krystalklar diskant, klare mellemtoner og dyb, kraftfuld bas. JBL Link Portable sender lyd i alle retninger takket være en komplet transducer med 360-graders kapacitet.

JBL Link Portable Trådløs afspilning med wi-fi eller Bluetooth - Image

Trådløs afspilning med wi-fi eller Bluetooth

Afspil musik trådløst på din JBL Link Portable uden besvær. Hold musikken kørende med nem wi-fi- eller Bluetooth-streaming, og nyd Spotify, YouTube Music eller Apple Music uden afbrydelser.

JBL Link Portable Håndfri hjælp fra Google Assistent - Image

Håndfri hjælp fra Google Assistent

Bare sig "Hey Google" for at bede Google Assistent om at afspille dine yndlingssange, og få let adgang til al din musik.

Funktioner

JBL Link Portable 8 timers bærbar afspilning - Image

8 timers bærbar afspilning

Lyt til den seneste podcast eller lydbog. Og nyd derefter alle sange på dit yndlingsalbum. Med JBL Link Portable har du stadig masser af strøm til rådighed.

JBL Link Portable Helt vandtæt - Image

Helt vandtæt

JBL Link Portable er IPX7-vandtæt og sikret mod alskens uheld - i hjemmet og på farten.

JBL Link Portable ​Nem opsætning i hjemmet - Image

​Nem opsætning i hjemmet

Du kan nemt opsætte og betjene din JBL Link med den gratis Google Home-app til iOS og Android. Hent, installér og afspil.

JBL Link Portable Opladningsenhed - Image

Opladningsenhed

Det er legende let at genoplade din højttaler. Sæt opladningsenheden i enhver stikkontakt, placer din JBL Link Portable ovenpå, og få musikken tilbage på ingen tid.

JBL Link Portable Stil og substans - Image

Stil og substans

JBL Link Portable ser lige så godt ud, som den lyder. Vælg mellem seks friske farver, så højttaleren matcher din stil.

LINK MUSIC
LINK PORTABLE
JBL Link Music
JBL Link Portable

Batteri

Ladetid (timer)
Ladetid (timer) 3.5

Specifikationer, styring og tilslutning

Bluetooth-version 4.2
Bluetooth-version 4.2

Mål

Mål (cm) 11.2 x 13.4
Mål (cm) 17 x 8.9
Vægt (kg) .73
Vægt (kg) 0.74
Mål (inch) 4.4 x 5.3
Mål (inch) 6.7 x 3.5
Vægt (lbs) 1.6
Vægt (lbs) 1.63

Lydspecifikationer

Dynamisk frekvensområde (Hz) 60Hz-20kHz
Dynamisk frekvensområde (Hz) 65 Hz - 20k Hz

Funktioner

Bluetooth
Bluetooth
Charging cable
Charging cable
Vandtæt
Vandtæt
Wireless
Wireless
Genopladeligt batteri
Genopladeligt batteri

Specifikationer

Spilletid (timer)
Spilletid (timer) 8
Udgangseffekt (W) 1 x 20
Udgangseffekt (W) 1 x 20
DKK 799.00 pr.styk
DKK 1099.00 pr.styk

Detaljer & Downloads

Item# JBLLINKPORGRY

Beskrivelse

JBL Link Portable

JBL Link Portable giver dig JBL's kraftfulde,  dynamiske 360-graders pro-lyd i op til otte timer. Hold musikken kørende med nem wi-fi- eller Bluetooth-streaming overalt i dit hjem. Med Google Assistent kan du bestille musik med stemmen og lytte til Spotify, YouTube Music og Apple Music uden afbrydelser. Bare sig "Hey Google" for at komme i gang. Helt trådløs, vandtæt og robust. Den holder både til stød, tab og sprøjt. Opladning er en leg med den praktiske, brugervenlige base. Fuldend din stil med en af seks iøjnefaldende farver.

Specifikationer

Spilletid (timer)
8
Udgangseffekt (W)
1 x 20

Lydspecifikationer

Dynamisk frekvensområde (Hz)
65 Hz - 20k Hz

Mål

Mål (cm)
17 x 8.9
Mål (inch)
6.7 x 3.5
Vægt (kg)
0.74
Vægt (lbs)
1.63

Specifikationer, styring og tilslutning

Bluetooth-frekvens
2402 − 2480MHz
Bluetooth sender-modulation
GFSK, π/4 DQPSK, 8DPSK
Bluetooth sender-effekt
<12.5dBm
Bluetooth-version
4.2

Batteri

Ladetid (timer)
3.5

Egenskaber

Bluetooth
Ja
Charging cable
Ja
Vandtæt
Ja
Wireless
Ja
Genopladeligt batteri
Ja
Built-in Wi-Fi
Ja

Notifikation

Google, YouTube, Google Home og Chromecast built-in er varemærker tilhørende Google LLC.
-

Det er der i æsken?

  • 1 x Link Portable
  • 1 x Type-C USB-kabel
  • 1 x oplader
  • 1 x sikkerhedsark
  • 1 x lynguide
  • 1 x Garantikort
Det er der i æsken?

Dokumenter og downloads

Bedømmelser og Q&A

Kunde-anmeldelser

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Speaker for Apple Lovers I like the functionality of this speaker because it connects to Apple’s HomeKit. With AirPlay 2 I can play music seamlessly to this speaker. The design is good and basic. Battery life has not been an issue. I haven’t submerged in water but I’m glad it has some water proofing. This is a great and handy speaker. There are some quirks that though. The loudness can use some help, I’ve heard louder speaker coming in at the same size. But it gets plenty loud. The setup was a bit buggy, I had to reset it a couple to connect it to HomeKit and google. But once it connected it worked great. So far this is a great HomeKit Airplay 2 speaker!
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Annoying setup, especially bluetooth Neither Apple Home or the Bluetooth set up are straightforward, and Bluetooth requires google home. I’m not a fan of hardware that tries to shoehorn you into apps for functionality. Sounds is okay but not worth the annoyance.
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing quality, design and portability. The best part of this speaker is the built quality and portability. I love the charging dock, it makes charging and taking the speaker on the go so much easier! I also love that JBL has started incorporating USB C to their new products. I was not impressed with the sound, for the size of the speaker I was expecting a little more power and clarity. It sounds just a little better than my JBL Clip 3. PROS - Portability - Charging Dock - USB C - Battery Life - IPX7 Certified - Built Quality - Google assistant CONS - Not even a con but sound quality could be better
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not quite there. I purchase the speaker to mesh with my existing nest products. A little wireless speaker with some protection from the elements to use on my outside patio. I can not complain about the sound quality or portability. The Google assistant is not quit up to part. Responses are slow. Certain functions are a flip of a coin, do not disturb function for example. Reducing volume at night, dimming its lights etc. I had hoped it would integrate fully with my Google speakers. It hasn't. It occasionally drops the cast, requiring a repeat command. I am pleased with the overall performance and it meets my needs. I may have expected too much.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from does not work, no printed directions to help. I bought this on line and put it right into my suitcase for a trip. After I landed I spent three hours trying to get it to work with a phone tech assistant who barely spoke english and had no clue as to how to handle the situation. The paper directions in the box were terrible and at best very oblique about how to trouble shoot issues. Why wouldn't t you include proper printed directions with your product, esp if its only backed by tech support that can t speak english. A waste of money and time, I still have no directions about how to return it.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fatally flawed app This unit is commendable for its audio prowess, styling, and the nice addition of a charging cradle. Unfortunately, it is run via the Google Home app, which is about as clunky as early 1980s technology. The user interface is limited and not intuitive, and of course as is typical detailed instructions are not provided or available. If you are considering this unit for a wifi streaming, then look elsewhere. With the Google Home app the Link Portable is effectively less functional than than an AM/FM radio in a Chevy Nova. Final nail in the coffin...the Google owned YouTube Music is not available to stream via the Google Home app without a PREMIUM subscription.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Portable Speaker , with Google assistant .. I Just got the New JBL Link Portable Speaker couple days ago and honestly , i am very impressed with this speaker.. it sounds great , has nice features nice design , and it is user friendly.. - The Speaker it self is very well made , not too thick , not too tall , or bulky .. I would say it has the perfect size.. and also the right weight to keep it in place when playing loud music.. - The sound is Great.. has very good Vocals , very good Mids , and good Bass considering the size of this speaker.. - it is a loud speaker for it size that’s for sure.. - Functions are very easy and user friendly.. - on top of speaker .. Volume Down ( left ) Google Assistant / Pause ( center ) Volume up ( right ). - Top front of speaker .. four light dots show you in what level the Volume is .. - Bottom of the speaker.. a light dot shows that is connected to your Wi-Fi .. - Back of the speaker .. Bluetooth button , Mic ( off ) , Power button , battery level , and Charging port.. - one of my Favorite functions is the charging base that this speaker comes with , it is a Great Idea / Function.. You are able to charge the speaker just by placing it on top of the base.. or by simply plugging the cable on the back of the speaker.. - also , what a Great idea changing the cable connection type.. to type-C USB .. Great idea JBL Team.. - Another Great feature is , that it is waterproof , if for some reason it gets dirty , I can simply rinse it .. - Battery is very good .. you can use it for about 8 hours .. - overall , I am 100% satisfied with this Product .. - I would recommend this Speaker ..
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I've gone through 4 speakers!!! My husband purchased the JBL Link 10 for me as a gift. I've now had to return a speaker 4 separate times because they either arrived broken or stopped working shortly after. Customer service has been great, but 4 returns?!?!?! How the heck are these speakers getting such great reviews?!?!?! I'm stumped. I've spent more time chatting with customer service, trouble shooting, packaging, and mailing these speakers than I have used them. Ridiculous.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stupid Design How is it that automatically going to sleep 'saves the battery' when it's plugged in and charging? And if I'm playing music and the battery lasts 8 hours, why does it go to sleep? Why can't I set the sleep-time?
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid quality, inside and out I love a good quality speaker, and the JBL Link Portable is not only durable, but sounds nice and crisp as well! Huge plus for me. I own a couple of speakers already, but this is my first one that's compatible through Apple's AirPlay2, and Google Assistant. At first I had trouble playing music from Spotify for some reason, but after using it for a few days, the connection was linking up properly. Apple Music, and locally saved music play just fine. If you manage play controls from your device, there's a couple seconds of communication lag, probably because of the way AirPlay works. Did I mention the docking set-up? You can either plug the cable into the dock and charge it up that way, or directly into the speaker itself. It's the small details that I like!
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok men ikke fejlfri Jeg har fået den til test og har haft den i 20 nu ca Den har et flot design og ligger god i hånden det er smart med den oplader stander der er med til den. jeg synes lyden er god med en god rum opfyldening pga 360 Sound men den mangler bass og man kan ikke juster det på den heller ikke i home app'en så det er ikke så godt Google assistent virker ok bar man ikke står for lang væk og lyden ikke er for høj Chromecast virker ok men den er langsom til og komme igen så lyden føgler ikke med exempel vis vis man se YouTube så komme lyden bag efter det sammen gør den vis man kører over Apple ariplay eller bluetooth det er det samme men alt i alt en god højtaler med små fejl
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Speaker I received this speaker about a week ago and am extremely pleased with the sound, quality, and performance right out of the box. I have been a JBL customer for about 10 years and have always been pleased with their products. I listen to a wide range of music and this speaker delivers crisp sound on everything. The bass, treble, and ambient sounds are crystal clear with very little volume distortion and zero "bluetooth lag". There are two options for charging, either directly from a USB-C port or a charging stand that comes with it. It took about 30 minutes for a full charge, which lasted about 3 hours on max volume. I used the Google assistant and it picks up from 10-12 feet very easily. I haven't tested the water resistance yet, but I have never had a problem with this from JBL speakers. For the price this is a real value.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks good, function not so much Bought this about a month ago and I have to say, it’s not really that good at all for a portable speaker. WiFi connectivity is spotty, has trouble linking with my smart home system unless I reboot it each time i use it, and the battery life now completely drains after about an hour when it advertises for 8 hours. I would recommend a different model of JBL. This product doesn’t give a good representation of their lineup. What i did like about it was the integration to my google home system. It’s nice having all the music on your YouTube playlist playing on all of my speakers in my house plus where ever I take it in my yard. Just wish it was made better for being portable.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buying this speaker was one of the worst decisions I do a ton of research before buying a product. I've owned plenty of JBL products before and loved each one. When they released these, I was excited. A portable, waterproof speaker that was also smart? Very few of these on the market. Hefty price point for it was well for $180. The problems with this product were almost immediate. I just waited too long to return because I purchased during COVID. First, everytime I unplugged the speaker from the wall outlet, if would loose bluetooth connection. I though this was strange, considering it's a portable bluetooth speaker. I have never resolved this issue. 2nd issue, within a few months, the speaker will no longer hold a charge. Within minutes of disconnecting the speaker from the outlet, it will die. I have never used this speaker at the beach or near water, not even the shower. Regardless, it's marketed as waterproof. I've had JBL Flip and Charge speakers that have lasted YEARS. This has been the worst JBL product I've purchased, and really left a sour taste in my mouth since I have been unable to return it or get a replacement without having to jump through hoops.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Sound, But I have had this speaker for a few months now with no issues, but this week the charging process has become a lot more difficult. The pad that is included has stopped working which is apparently a common issue. The device also has become very picky about how and which cable I plug into the physical USB C port, a dissapointment because it lets me enjoy my music less and USB C has never given me problems before. I love JBL and the sound their speakers produce but this speaker definitely has a few quality issues. The device also has to be connected to WiFi to function as a smart speaker which is not very smart
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smart speaker Great speaker loved it as soon as I inboxed it. Great packaging, speak looking speaker. Very easy to setup and use. I have never used google assistance, now I’m hooked. Speaker has great sound and can connect easily with Bluetooth. Sound is good and has good bass. I like the simplicity of use. Easy to use! Very stylish matches easy decor. Overall I like this speaker and recommend for anyone.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed with functionality I've had the JBL Extreme 2 speaker for a couple years and love it. So I thought I'd get a smaller JBL for my office. I've had the JBL Link Portable for a week and I still don't have it functioning. I just learned from a YouTube video comment that you have to download Google Home app in order to connect to Bluetooth, this was not made clear in the description when I bought it or in the user manual. Now that I'm in the app, it's requiring I be connected to WiFi to enable the Bluetooth. Isn't the point of a "Portable" speaker that you don't need internet access? I will try connecting again at my home ...
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Google Assistant integration My house has many Google Assistant devices (2 smartphones, 5 Google Home minis, and 2 Chromecasts) and I wanted another speaker to take outdoors. Setting up Google Home integration from a Google Pixel 3 proved impossible. Every attempt caused an authentication error, even after a factory reset. Google Home setup worked every time from an iPhone. Once configured, the device can be seen by all of the Google cast services, but configuration options are still not available on Android. Once configured, this is all done through wifi (not Bluetooth) so I've never seen this kind of device type limitation.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall disappointing. Bought it few weeks ago and tried to give it some time to improve, but in the end have decided to return as it is disappointing to say the least. Sound quality is average at best, it sounds boomy and starts to resonate at even medium volume. Google assistant struggles to play songs from Spotify premium, keeps telling me to try again later. Main reason for return would be the sound quality though. Might be OK for some, but having a JBL Flip 2 speaker which is a lot smaller I expected this one to sound a lot better, it does not. Gave it three stars not less because I got it for 99 pounds which is good price for it, it just turned out not good enough for me, but might be OK for others.
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware: batteries die shortly after warranty I bought 2 of these. The combination of portable, bluetood, wifi, voice assistant was great. Unfortunately both had batteries died ~13 months in. They also appear to NOT be able to run plugged in once the batteries go bad. One was used as a portable frequently the other was always plugged in. I am left to assume they were engineered to make it through warranty but all bets are off after that. Working with support, they did replace one which was great (otherwise woudl be 1 star). The other they wouldn't replace but offered a 20% off coupon. In my case this means one kiddo is without a speaker.
Date published: 2022-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Best of any Google enabled speaker I love JBL, have bought several through the years most lately the Clip and Flip. These are creme of the crop! I will say I'm hesitant to use this for outdoor rough portability like the beach or river ..i think the Flip is better suited for that but not sure? This seems so NICE I'm lost not sure if it's waterproof and the fabric is really nice. I'll use it for portability around the house, back yard, travel without harsh environment. As for charging, they thought of everything with the base as well as side, indicators etc. Sound is really great!! Got the link view to complement it downstairs :)
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from JBL Link Portable I purchased this speaker, not necessarily because of the Google Assistant, but because I was under the impression the speaker was WiFi enabled and I could play my own music via my home WiFi system and nbot through Bluetooth. Well, I was incorrectly informed, as the speaker won't carry out this function. That is a shame! I found access to Google Assistant is about average for this type of speaker and compared to Amazon's smart speaker, the assistant can answer some items that Amazon can't and vice versa. The sound from the speaker is average, certainly not spectacular but reasonable quality.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Barely works Airplay 2 is there, but it's laggy—the JBL will be about a second behind every other speaker you're sending Airplay to, no matter what. And the Bluetooth on my unit straight up does not work. The JBL Connect app does not recognize this speaker, so if you want that for troubleshooting, you're out of luck. Even trying to Google this speaker is difficult. You end up with results for a lot of other JBL speakers that don't work the same way.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Google assistant great, music function not so much I bought this over Black Friday - was originally going to get the Flip 4 but decided last minute to get this. I really like the google assistant - feel super tech savvy using it and I’m still figuring out its uses, however, I’m noticing more and more that it struggles a lot with my iPhone. In terms of music - it doesn’t directly sinc with Apple Music and you have to manually connect the device to your playing music. This is also difficult because about 1 in 4 tries it connects. Often I get a notice saying unable to connect. Given this was the primary reason for wanting a speaker - I’m disappointed. Additionally, the speaker doesn’t reach a volume that I was hoping (like the flip). The sound seems t be a bit less of quality from what I expected.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not working The Bluetooth don’t connect to any of my phones no good
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds Amazing Love this speaker, it sounds better than my Apple Homepod Mini. It's probably not worth $180 but at $89 during Black Friday nothing else comes close in terms of price for performance. The microphone is amazing and has never missed me saying hey google once.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I bought this so when I'm sitting outside in my hot tub I can just speak to it without having to get up and touch the buttons to move songs or change channels/change the volume or whatever else. It's great with the hands-free google assistant built in, it's exactly what I was looking for and the JBL sound quality of course is amazing. I'm actually finding myself walking around in the house with this in my hand sometimes even. This really is an excellent speaker with the voice-activate assistant it's PERFECT!
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sound, not so good mic Bought this guy to replace my original Google Home speaker in the living room (and get some portability). Sound quality is much better than the GH, but the mic sensitivity is bad, with the original GH I'd just speak naturally. with the JBL I need to shout "Hey Google" (and odds out that the GH that is in 3 rooms away) will answer before the JBL that is 3 meters from me will. Other than that, connecting to 5GHz (40 cm from the WIF router) is clunky, so switched to 2.4GHz. oh... and why volume voice commands effect the playback volume, but not the actual assistant responses ?!?
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sound, great charging cradle, great speaker! I've had the JBL Smartlink Portable for a few weeks now. I'd recommend it to anyone. The sound is great and it can easily be picked up and carried around the house. The charging cradle that it sits in is one of the best features. I didn't pay attention to that when purchasing, but it turns out that is a standout feature I wouldn't want to live without. I don't have to plug the speaker in and out whenever I move it, you see. I can just grab the speaker without fiddling with cords and plugs. Fantastic!
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Man this thing ROCKS!!! I got this speaker a couple weeks ago, and man this thing is awesome. I have it setup in the kitchen and listen to it when we are cooking breakfast on the weekends and supper every night. I took it to work one day and my wife said I hope you dont plan on leaving it there. JBL never lets me down! The Bluetooth function is great to use anywhere and the kids love the Google Home, It tells jokes to my daughter, and history to my son. I just love the crystal clear tunes coming out of this little masterpiece!
Date published: 2020-03-19
  • y_2022, m_12, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_209
  • loc_da_DK, sid_linkportable, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbl
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • reviews, product

Spørgsmål og svar

JBL Link Portable Question: My bluetooth doesn't seem to be working. So far I've tried the following: Pushed once, held it in, pushed twice, tried multiple iPhones, reset the speaker, turned it on and off, still unable to connect on iPhones.

Asked by: MattS28
When I set up Google Home first with the unit, then bluetooth....works like a charm. Directions do not say that. Sad. I won't make inference as to why, here...
Answered by: Brian9820
Date published: 2022-01-03

What about the equalizer, I bought 2 JBL LP&acute;s yesterday and after a day the eq disappeared?? I need to set the treble/bass to be able to try to get these speakers to produce a sound they should be capable of. If not I must return them.

Asked by: Joppe4
There is no EQ settings icon for this device on the Google Home app. I would also like to know how to adjust bass and treble.
Answered by: Eduan
Date published: 2021-06-06

Just received this as a gift. Love it so far. A question - can I stream music from my Windows 10 Laptop via wifi to this speaker? I haven't found a way to do this. Thanks

Asked by: JoeOC
Hi Mario and thanks for your reply. I did know about Bluetooth. My question relates to WiFi streaming. Quoting from your website description ... &quot;Wireless streaming via Wi-Fi or Bluetooth...Stream music on your JBL Link Portable effortlessly. Keep the music going with seamless Wi-Fi or Bluetooth streaming&quot; So I am unclear about the &quot;WiFi Streaming&quot; ... in particular from a PC..... Thanks in advance.
Answered by: JoeOC
Date published: 2021-06-06

Does it fit in a cup holder?

Asked by: Dereck293
Based on the average cup holder size of 2&quot;x 9/16&quot;, it won't fit. Our Link Portable's dimensions are 3.5&quot; x 6.7&quot;.
Answered by: Homer DLR
Date published: 2021-06-06

Does JBL Link Portable support Amazon Music and Alexa?

Asked by: Jacob84
Thank you for your question. The JBL Link series support Amazon Music, which is supported through Chromecast but Alexa is not supported as they use the Google Assistant instead. Should you wish to receive further support, you may contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order to receive direct assistance. Please see https://uk.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html#ns for further details. Thank you.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2021-06-06

when the JBL link portable is plugged in, but has not been used for several hours, can i say &quot;hey google&quot; and it will respond? or do i need to turn it on first like a normal Bluetooth speaker?

Asked by: Josh477
The JBL Link Portable has battery built-in, so it will shut down as it would with LINK 10 and 20 on a battery to save power when not being used for about 15 minutes or more.
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

I&rsquo;ve connected to the Apple Home App (HomeKit). The unit does NOT turn off when on battery power (or when on the dock). Is this expected when using the Home App? I was hoping it would shut off when inactive.

Asked by: MichaelA1234
We would like to get more information to help you out, please contact us so we can assist you: https://bit.ly/2zwFkYM
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

How much time is the warranty for this refurbished

Asked by: Johel23
When the refurbished device is purchased on our website, it is covered by our 1-year Harman warranty.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-08-23

Will this be a good beach speaker?

Asked by: Brandon01
Our JBL Link Portable has IPX7 waterproof rating, you could take it to the beach or the pool without worrying about spills or even submersion in 1 meter of water for up to 30 minutes. Please make sure that the speaker is dry before charging again.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Hello, is it resistant to seawater or only fresh water? It is generally not advisable to put waterproof portable speakers in contact with salt water. Is it the same for this one or can it handle the seawater?

Asked by: Paul8
The standard for waterproofing is for tap water. Chemicals and salt in your pool or the ocean can damage the waterproof seals or harm the surface finish over time if not rinsed off after use. To maintain the looks and functions of your speaker, please make sure to rinse it with fresh water after using it at a swimming pool or the ocean, then dry off all covers and areas where water can gather.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

When will be the update to the Polish language?

Asked by: KrzyKwi
We would like to get more information to help you out, please contact us so we can assist you:https://bit.ly/2zwFkYM
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

If unused for an hour on the charging station, will the speaker go into standby mode or actually turn off? I would like to be able to say, &quot;Hey Google&quot; at any point.

Asked by: Jake12345
JBL Link Portable is running on battery and will turn off to save power when not being used for about 15 minutes or more. However, when plugged in, it will go into standby mode and can be woken up by speaking, just like other non-portable Link units.
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

How many of these can sync together? trying to put together indoor outdoor wireless system

Asked by: DrMikeK
You can sync as much JBL Link Portable as your wireless bandwidth allows it.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-11-23

Can I turn the lights off at night?

Asked by: Mikeho
Thank you for your question. It is possible for the lights to be off if the speaker is taken out of his charging disk and then turned off. Should you wish to receive further support, you may contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order to receive direct assistance. Please see https://uk.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html#ns for further details. Thank you.
Answered by: AJ1612
Date published: 2021-07-23

Just purchased the JBL Link Portable and I&rsquo;m not having any success setting it up as a Airplay Speaker first via my iPhone Wi-Fi settings...or per the Quick Start Guide adding it as an accessory via the Apple Home App. &nbsp;I've got screenshots to share.

Asked by: LarryDenver
We'd like to work with you directly so we could try some troubleshooting with your JBL Link Portable. Please reach out to our Customer Support through here: https://bit.ly/2Jc8wJp
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

Cannot get JBL link portable to work AT ALL with desktop wifi. Have Google Home installed on phone, and synced to desktop (I think). Whassup? Is this a google syncing problem between devices?

Asked by: Jowo
We would like to get more information to help you out, please contact us so we can assist you:https://bit.ly/2zwFkYM
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can speaker play while it charges or while it is on the charging cradle ?

Asked by: Meoff Jack
Yes. Our JBL Link Portable can be used while it is docked on the charging cradle. Please note that the unit will go into standby then turn off after 10-15 minutes of inactivity.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-11-11

When I talk to my JBL it listens for a split second and then stops listening. Does anyone else have this problem if so how do I fix it?

Asked by: AugieLucq
Thank you for your question. Try talking a bit faster, it can be that sometimes at thinks you have already finished talking. If the problem still comes, please contact us directly at the following address: https://support.jbl.com/de/de/customer-service/contact.html Kind regards
Answered by: Jan at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

When the mic is muted (by the mute button the back), can I still use the Google Assistant button on the top to issue a voice command? After doing so, will the mic go back to being muted, or will it now be on until the mute button is pressed again?

Asked by: iiccmm
When the GA button is activated on the Link Portable, the microphone is 'un-muted' and becomes ready to listen to your request. It won't re-mute itself after this request has been completed however. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Jak D
Date published: 2021-06-06

Is there a timeout setting? I have it always on the base and plugged in, and it keeps turning off after a certain period of time without activity. I would like to be able to use airplay 2 without having to turn the device on each time.

Asked by: Z33H
We would like to get more information to help you out, please contact us so we can assist you:https://bit.ly/2zwFkYM
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can you connect this, or any other speaker to the soundbar 5.1 with detachable speakers? For example if you want this is your kitchen can it all pleay through the same system and all play the same music or is it seperate? Thanks

Asked by: Jack123456
The only way to connect JBL Link Portable with JBL Soundbar 5.1 is to have Google Chromecast on your TV and set-up a Google Home account where you can create a speaker group. After that make sure to add both your TV (with the connected soundbar) and Link Portable set-up on your account. Create a speaker group and then just start playing your favourite music.
Answered by: Jaunius
Date published: 2021-06-06

Hello, my portable link stops playback everytime I use it on wi-fi. There doesn't seem to be any set time when it cuts out - sometimes it can play for a minute then stop, sometimes 30 minutes or so. Seems to be fine when using bluetooth. Any ideas? Thanks

Asked by: Matt101
Thank you for your question. I am sorry to read that you are having issues with your JBL Link Portable. We would suggest you to try the following to see if it may solve the issue: -Try to move your Link Portable closer to your router. -Try to disconnect as many WiFi devices as you can. -Reset the speaker. ​​​​​​​-Press and hold the Mute button or Microphone off button for 13&gt; seconds (For all models). -The LINK speaker will reboot itself. -After 30-45 seconds you will hear a welcome message. -The LINK speaker is now in setup mode. Should you wish to receive further support, you may contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order to receive direct assistance. Please see https://uk.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html#ns for further details. Thank you.
Answered by: Frank K
Date published: 2021-06-06

How can I turn the speaker off while it is on the charger? I would like to leave it on the charger but be able to turn it off. When I turn it off while on the charger it just turns itself back on again.

Asked by: Another Jimbo
Try turning off the Bluetooth of any device paired to the speaker to check if these devices are causing your speaker to power up when it detects them.
Answered by: Homer DLR
Date published: 2021-06-06

Does a JBL portable have connect+ or party boost or can you connect it with other JBL speakers?

Asked by: BS2801
Our JBL Link Portable doesn't have Connect+ or PartyBoost. Once it's set-up with the Google Home app, you can create a speaker group with other Google Chromecast speakers that you have so that they can play the same music at the same time.
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

How many bluetooth devices can Link Portable stream to? Does speaker cut out when streaming to other devices?

Asked by: Hobzee
Thank you for your question. Your query will need further investigation by one of our live agents. Please do not hesitate to contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order to receive direct assistance. Please see https://uk.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html#ns for further details. Thank you.
Answered by: Frank K
Date published: 2021-06-06

If I connect both of these within the google home app will it give me stereo sound or just mono from both speakers?

Asked by: jeffophoto
Connecting 2 JBL Link Portable speakers via the Google Home app will only give you mono sound.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can I play my music stored in itunes through the speaker? Thanks

Asked by: Mitzi
Thank you for your question, yes you can via Bluetooth.
Answered by: Noah at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

Will leaving it on the charging Dock continuously for use as a Google assistant destroy the battery in the long term?

Asked by: FawkesPhoenix
Thank you for your question. Home assistant speakers are designed to be kept connected to the power in order to be constantly available to use. This means this will not affect battery life. Should you wish to receive further support, you may contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order to receive direct assistance. Please see https://uk.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html#ns for further details. Thank you.
Answered by: David X
Date published: 2021-06-06

Has anyone been able to (or know how to) use the mic from Mac OS? I have tried connecting to the Link Portable using Bluetooth or using AirPlay. The Link portable is playing using both types of connection. The mic is however not found by Mac OS.

Asked by: larsjbl
Thank you for your question. I regret to inform you that the microphone in this speaker is for the Google Assistant exclusively and cannot be used the way you have attempted. Should you wish to receive further support, you may contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order to receive direct assistance. Please see harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html for further details.  Thank you. 
Answered by: Filip S
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can this be group with other Alexa devices such as the Echo products for multi-room setting? Thanks.

Asked by: Edu G
JBL Link Portable has Google Home and Google Assistant. It can be grouped with Google Home compatible speakers through the Google Home App. Please check with Amazon support if your Amazon Echo can be grouped with Google speakers.
Answered by: Chastine
Date published: 2021-06-06
  • y_2022, m_12, d_2, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_138
  • loc_da_DK, sid_linkportable, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbl
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • questions, product

Support