JBL Boombox 2
DKK 2.070,00
4.5 (534)
Write a review
JBL Boombox 2 Den spiller højere end nogen anden JBL boombox - nogensinde. - Image

Den spiller højere end nogen anden JBL boombox - nogensinde.

Skru op. Helt op. Få den højeste, mest massive pro-lyd, som JBL er kendt for, med vores mest kraftfulde bærbare højttaler: JBL Boombox 2.

JBL Boombox 2 Monsterbas, du kan mærke. - Image

Monsterbas, du kan mærke.

Dance-fester lever på bas, så lad dine venner føle den. JBL Boombox 2 pumper heftig, dyb bas ud - akkurat som dit yndlings-dansested, der sikkert også bruger JBL.

JBL Boombox 2 Hold festen i gang med 24 timers spilletid. - Image

Hold festen i gang med 24 timers spilletid.

Festen behøver aldrig stoppe. JBL Boombox 2 leverer en batteritid på utrolige 24 timer, så du kan feste hele dagen. Og natten.

Funktioner

JBL Boombox 2 Slå dig løs med IPX7 vandtæt design - Image

Slå dig løs med IPX7 vandtæt design

Tag dine højttalere med overalt. Poolparty? Perfekt. En hurtig byge? Intet problem. Fest på stranden? JBL Boombox 2 er IPX7-vandtæt ned til en meters dybde, så du kan spille under åben himmel uden bekymringer.

JBL Boombox 2 Stærkt, frækt design - Image

Stærkt, frækt design

Strømlinet. Fræk. Kraftfuld. JBL Boombox 2 tiltrækker opmærksomhed overalt med sit ikoniske håndtag og smarte sidedesign.

JBL Boombox 2 Skru op for festen med PartyBoost - Image

Skru op for festen med PartyBoost

Med PartyBoost kan du forbinde flere JBL PartyBoost-kompatible højttalere og sparke ekstra liv i festen.

JBL Boombox 2 Hent ekstra kræfter med den indbyggede powerbank - Image

Hent ekstra kræfter med den indbyggede powerbank

Sæt aldrig festen på pause. Med den indbyggede powerbank kan du oplade dine enheder uden at afbryde musikken.

Produkt-sammenligning

Find den bærbare Bluetooth-højttaler, som passer bedst til dig

JBL BOOMBOX 2-
BOOMBOX-3-
XTREME-3-
CHARGE5-
FLIP-6-
JBL Boombox 2
JBL Boombox 3
JBL Xtreme 3
JBL Charge 5
JBL Flip 6

Specifikationer

Spilletid (timer) 24
Spilletid (timer) 24
Spilletid (timer) 15
Spilletid (timer) 20
Spilletid (timer) 12
Udgangseffekt (W) 2 x 40 W RMS-woofer + 2 x 40 W RMS-tweeter
Udgangseffekt (W) 1x80W RMS-subwoofer + 2x40W RMS-midrange + 2x10W RMS-tweeter (AC mode) 1x60W RMS-subwoofer + 2x30W RMS-midrange + 2x8W RMS-tweeter (Battery mode)
Udgangseffekt (W) 2 x 25W RMS woofer + 2 x 25W RMS tweeter
Udgangseffekt (W) 40
Udgangseffekt (W) 30

Mål

Mål (cm) 48.5 x 20.1 x 25.7
Mål (cm) 48.2 x 25.7 x 20.0
Mål (cm) 29.8 x 13.6 x 13.4
Mål (cm) 22 x 9.6 x 9.3
Mål (cm) 17.8 x 6.8 x 7.2
Vægt (kg) 5.9
Vægt (kg) 6.7
Vægt (kg) 1.97
Vægt (kg) 0.96
Vægt (kg) 0.55

Funktioner

JBL PartyBoost
JBL PartyBoost
JBL PartyBoost
JBL PartyBoost
JBL PartyBoost
Powerbank
Powerbank
Powerbank
Powerbank
Powerbank
Vandtæt
Vandtæt
Vandtæt
Vandtæt
Vandtæt
DKK 2070.00 pr.styk
DKK 3499.00 pr.styk
DKK 1998.00 pr.styk
DKK 949.00 pr.styk
DKK 1090.00 pr.styk

Detaljer & Downloads

Item# JBLBOOMBOX2BLKEU

Beskrivelse

Massive Sound. All Day Long.

["Styr festen. JBL Boombox 2 tænder op under alt fra baghavens grillfester til weekendens udflugter. Her får du monsterbas, frækt design og hele 24 timers spilletid. Denne kraftfulde Bluetooth-højttaler er IPX7-vandtæt og bærbar. Den pumper massiv lyd ud dagen lang. Og natten med.", "Styr festen. JBL Boombox 2 tænder op under alt fra baghavens grillfester til weekendens udflugter. Her får du monsterbas, frækt design og hele 24 timers spilletid. Denne kraftfulde Bluetooth-højttaler er IPX7-vandtæt og bærbar. Den pumper massiv lyd ud dagen lang. Og natten med. Du kan også tilslutte andre JBL PartyBoost-kompatible højttalere for at sætte gang i festen. JBL Boombox 2 sætter strøm til festen, så dine venner ikke kan holde op med at danse. Og med indbygget powerbank sætter den også strøm til dine mobile enheder. Så du kan danse til den lyse morgen og holde dampen oppe!"]

Specifikationer

Spilletid (timer)
24
Udgangseffekt (W)
2 x 40 W RMS-woofer + 2 x 40 W RMS-tweeter

Lydspecifikationer

Dynamisk frekvensområde (Hz)
50 Hz - 20 kHz

Mål

Mål (cm)
48.5 x 20.1 x 25.7
Mål (inch)
19.1 x 7.9 x 10.1
Vægt (kg)
5.9
Vægt (lbs)
13

Specifikationer, styring og tilslutning

Bluetooth-profiler
A2DP 1.3, AVRCP 1.6
Bluetooth-frekvens
2.402 GHz – 2.480 GHz
Bluetooth sender-modulation
GFSK, π/4 DQPSK, 8DPSK
Bluetooth sender-effekt
≤ 10 dBm (EIRP)
Bluetooth-version
5.1

Batteri

Ladetid (timer)
6.5

Egenskaber

3,5 mm lydindgang
Ja
Bluetooth
Ja
Charging cable
Ja
Powerbank
Ja
Vandtæt
Ja
Wireless
Ja
Genopladeligt batteri
Ja
JBL PartyBoost
Ja

Det er der i æsken?

  • 1 x JBL Boombox 2
  • 1 x JBL strømadapter
  • 1 x lynstartguide
  • 1 x garantikort
  • 1 x sikkerhedsark
Det er der i æsken?

Dokumenter og downloads

Bedømmelser og Q&A

Kunde-anmeldelser

Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s loud I bought this thinking I would jam out during the quarantine. About an hour in and the cops were at my door with multiple noise complaints. So yea, gonna be awesome this summer.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great speaker! Ive had this speaker for about a day now and all I've been doing is playing music. I previously owned the original Boombox and the main differences between the two is the 2 has better deeper bass than the original. When I'm playing music on low volume you can hear the deep bass and you can see the radiators moving on the original I'd have to turn it up to about half to really feel the bass and for the radiators to start moving. On the original I'd have to keep switching modes depending on what music I was listening to if I wanted deep bass I'd have it set to indoor mode or if I'm listening to alternative rock, or Mexican music is have to change it to outdoor to really push up the mids. But on the new one it solves that problem so I'm happy with that so far I'm pleased with the speaker and volume wise it's roughly the same maybe a little louder on the new one. But I do like the new design much more than the old one.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I absolutely love this speaker! It is very loud and the bass is amazing! With a bass-heavy song and the volume up, it’ll rattle the floor above you. That being said, this is not a super portable speaker. It’s quite heavy. I’ve used it for family gatherings, and it’s been great! However, I certainly wouldn’t want to take it hiking with me. The battery lasts forever, too! I listen to music on it for usually and hour or two a day, and I’ve even charged my phone a couple of times, and it’s still been over a week and a half since I charged it last.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good, but we need software update to be louder!! everything is good except volume, volume level is just like boombox 1...fix that please!
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridiculous bass This thing is huuuuge. Very comfortable carrying grip, thankfully, but it is much heavier than my last portable speaker, the Extreme 2. For good reason, though, because this thing drives some seriously bone rattling lows, and the rest of the sound keeps from being submerged under the bass like with other lower quality sound setups. It's fun to just watch the drivers kick on this thing. Feels very durable, design is sleek, and music sounds fantastic (especially if you like bass). Only downside is I wish it was equipped with aptX for the price but its not an issue, as SBC isn't as bad as it once was and the Bluetooth 5 performs perfectly fine.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked great until it didn’t Original bought this for outdoor movies to hook up with a projector, but found so many other uses for it. I purchased this in Oct 2020 and only had to charge it once, until now. Tried charging it for a second time, even overnight, but no luck. Customer support is polite and the guy I spoke to did the most he could do within his power, but they went through the same troubleshooting steps that are on the website. They told me I could buy a 60 dollar adapter to see if that would fix it and if that didn’t work a 35% discount on a $500 speaker. I’m mad at the corporation not customer service, this seems to be a common problem. I was hoping to get at least 10 years out of this speaker, not 4 months past the 1 year warranty. Will look elsewhere when choosing another speaker.
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome speaker with a HUGE let down I had been looking forward to purchasing the boombox ever since it first came out. I already own a pulse 3, a charge 4 an xtream 2 and finally had the money to order the boombox2. I absolutely love the speaker. The sound was substantial. It had a deep base sound without it overpowering the highs, the volume went very loud and I could not wait to connect it to my other 3 JBLs. I downloaded the jbl app and to my shock and disappointment, it did not connect to any of my other JBL speakers. JBL changed the Connect + in the boombox 2. Why on earth would they do that. I understand when better technology comes out they want to use it but they absolutely need to make it possible for their customers to update their older model jbl speakers so they can all link up regardless if you bought one 6 months ago or 3 years ago. I immediately called customer service and requested a return label and shipped it back. I had to order the boombox 1 since that one was compatible with my other speakers. The fact that they all are supposed to connect with each other was one of the main reason why I have invested in JBL. This is bad business and needs to be fixed.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not meant for an apartment! This speaker is amazing. Definitely an outside speaker. The bass is wild, sound is great. Wish it was a little lighter but at the end of the day, I don’t care. I bought it for big sound and it delivers!.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware of compatibility!!! Boombox 2 sounds great...too bad it doesn't work with existing speakers I own. C'mon JBL! You're going to erode your customer base if you don't make your legacy products compatible!
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Sound Quality - Poor Battery Life Sound quality is phenomenal. Battery life if terrible. Advertised 24 hour battery life, even has a charging port for your phone. needless to say i might get 8 hours out of the battery. Contacted support, they gladly sent me a new one. Same thing. Then states well play at half volume to get close to the advertised battery life. Who wants this speaker at half volume. I wouldn't expect the full 24 but at least half. Give me 12 hours with no worries. This speaker is way too expensive to have to keep plugged into the wall. You can buy PA uprights for half the money if you want to keep one plugged in.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIGHLY Recommend I bought this speaker because I Ordered This speaker because I wanted something with DEEP bass, and this speaker delivers! In my experience in just over half volume and a deep bass song it can shake the walls! The bass is incredibly deep, but it still doesn’t over power Treble and mid-range.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another level of sound quality I bought the boombox 2 couple days ago and it is sound different from the old one. More louder and more booming than the bb1.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Base and Sound Quality So why buy the JBL Boombox 2? Bass Quality Durability If you’re someone who enjoys drum and bass then this is 100% the speaker for you. Furthermore, the bass in no way infringes the quality of the sound (unless you’re in a tiny room playing it on full volume). So this speaker is ideal for all genres of music whatever your taste may be. This speaker also gets very loud for its size. Indoors I rarely have the speaker over 15-20% volume for fear of my parents wrath. However, I am a university student and if you’re looking for a house party speaker, the Boombox 2 is a great choice. My only real critique is that it is rather pricey. I managed to pick it up for £320 as JBL had a 20% discount on UNiDAYS, so if you’re a student I would highly recommend taking advantage of this.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boombox 2 does NOT Connect with Boombox Original Beware before purchasing!!! This boombox will NOT connect with the original boombox. The sound and quality are great however me owning a boombox original for almost $500 you would think JBL would make all of their speakers compatible for connection regardless of sound quality from one to the other since it is the speakers job to perform at its max potential especially with these all being around the same $500 bench mark price. This in my opinion is not right and is in a sense of buyer control to enjoy the nicer newer products, you can purchase the newer models but have to leave the older JBL speakers by the way side if you do a full party or event not being able to connect them all simultaneously to have a surround sound setting. Or you can just buy another older model to hook up to however, I think its pretty sad a good and successful a company like this is didn't add the bluetooth connect that they are more than capable of doing to connect to older models. If you are an older boombox owner beware before you spend another $500 plus tax for this newer version that will NOT connect to your original. I hope JBL will make adjustments or at least offer a buy back at full price of the original purchase price so we can all enjoy their older and or newer products together and not feel obligated to purchase more of the same product $500 each I may add again, to receive better sound quality. Not cool JBL...
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big sound, easy to connect to, durable I’ve been using the JBL Boombox2 for the past month. Connectivity: It’s very easy to connect to. Pairing Bluetooth mode at the push of a button to allow your friends to connect and play their music. Charging/Battery: Easy and accessible charging port that has a nice rubber gasket to cover when not plugged in. Battery life is 24 hours so throughout a three day weekend and on average using it 6-8 hours a day I never had to charge it. Accessibility & Sound: I’ve used this in an outside setting multiple times from camping, the deck, and on the boat. You get big and quality sound with volume levels that can still be heard from a distance away or over boat motor noise. Simple adjustment to volume with the push of a button on top of the unit or from your phone. Play as soft or as loud as you’d like with easy controls. Sturdy grip handle to carry and transport. This speaker will blow your smaller Bluetooth out of the water in bass and sound. Waterproof: Waterproof for that piece of mind when on the lake and wet conditions. I’ve physically poured a bottle of water over the speaker and watched it bead up and roll off, never once effecting the speaker’s function. Summary: If you’re looking for big, quality sound for around your campsite or jamming tunes at the sandbar when on the boat, consider the JBL Boombox2. I look forward to also using it as bigger sound for backyard movies on a projector screen.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Good portable speaker I bought two of these one in Squad and one in Black and overall they are very nice speakers. However since I upgraded them from firmware 4.3 to firmware 4.4 i hve had major issues with pairing them together. I contacted JBL asking if there was any software updaters in the pipeline for these speakers and they just keep telling me to do these things i already tried 10 times BEFORE i ever contacted them. If and when these get another software update that fixes my issues i would give them 5 stars but until then im pretty disappointed about the partyboost pairing and firmware 4.4.
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Partyboost does not deliver I bought 2 boombox 2. Party boost buttons seldom respond. Often don't connect. After multiple tries, eventually connect using Samsung tablet. But, using Samsung phone, connection weak. Songs skip consistently. No good. JBL Connect app appears to be most problematic. Poor app. Bottom line, don't buy hoping to pair sound for stereo. JBL promises but does not deliver. Very sad. Speaker by itself has good sound. Should work well as a team but doesn't.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Explosive! Im going to get to the point.. this speakers rocks! OMG I cant believe my ears. I threw every genre of music at it and the speaker begged for more. Crisp high from classical music, furniture moving bass from hiphop, my body felt every beat drop of edm/trance, It was a live concert with my rock n roll playlist. The speaker itself is very well built, clean seams, no gaps, quality material used period.. JBL quality I expected and familiar with. The speaker handle felt good in my hand, was able to comfortably and confidently carry without fear of dropping it. Buttons and ports are current with all JBL products available, easy to read and navigate, no issues here. Bluetooth connection is spot on, pairs to my iPhone 11 Pro instantly and every time after that.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy system....actual purchaser review below This is a quality speaker easily the loudest and clearest one i have used and i have used a few. the only thing that took me by surprise was the weight but then it the weight you expect of quality equipment. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awesome sound but disappointing I bought this a couple months ago for my husband and we charged it one good day to use it to celebrate my husband honorable discharge from the army. We tried to use it again it would not work without plugging in the charger otherwise it just continues to Flash like its charging but it never charges. I am very unhappy with performance and the big ticket price. Too much money for it to not work. So disappointing.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I really like this product, I just believed that for the price it would have a better quality of sound than my PartyBox 100, it does not. I purchase it for better portability. I was going to give the PartyBox 100 away, but I think I'll keep it because it better sound quality and much more features. This is a great sound product and may have great battery life, but for the price tag. I believe there should be a little more bang for my bucks on the one. With that said, great sound, easy to carry about (the ladies my find it a bit heavy) and very good battery life. I will keep this one.
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best portable speaker around! I've owned the flip 4, the charge 3 and 4, extreme 1 and 2 and the original boombox The boombox 2 is an absolute beast in all areas!!! Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cautious of where I play my music Extremely loud and full of bass. If it’s over 50% the whole floor starts to rumble and neighborhood starts to look
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Im very happy that i bought JBL BOOMBOX 2 my room is rumbling and i love it the bass and sound quality is perfect
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Alexandru Cerevco after switching on, it froze, the column does not respond to the power button, I cannot turn it off. I tried different key combinations, nothing helps, the bluetooth was not connected. I pressed the key combination, reset to factory settings, after connecting the bluetooth, I wait until it is discharged, it can help. the power button does not respond, the battery indicator does not show that the column is discharged. very disappointed
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUY IT! I received the Boombox 2 a few days and I have been abusing it ever since. It has fallen out of the back of my car and bounced down the street, tossed in the sand at the beach, and rained on. All that and it still sounds and looks great. This speaker is very durable, looks sharp, and has amazing sound. Wether your in the backyard or at the beach you'll have plenty of sound. Buy, buy, buy!
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features!( :o ) The're are only 3 things about this speaker that I like, the battery life, bass & sound; which is technically speaking the main attraction for most consumers(including myself), but unfortunately JBL forgot to mention a few things about this speaker, such as: they don't have a battery indicator level, I put tape on the battery indicator so I can better see how much battery power is left, the speaker will automatically enter sleep mode(goes silent) if the speaker isn't detecting a certain decibal BUT it does turn back on when it reaches the decibal that's required for it to do so (same goes for the Party Box On-The-Go). Whoever designed this must be kinda dumb lol. GREAT SPEAKER :)
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I ordered a 2nd. I purchased one Boombox 2 on account of the quality of sound produced by the mini JBL portable Bluetooth speaker Flip 5. The sound quality way surpassed my expectations of what to expect, that I purchased a 2nd Boombox 2 so that I could link them up to play in stereo. I now have nightclub quality sound in my living room. I cannot recommend these speakers more.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well worth what I paid I just bought this today for 50% off at Meijer. Well worth the $250. I would not have paid $500 though. I picked up a Charge 4 a week earlier and was happy with it but it just wasnt loud enough. I remembered they had one boombox left for half off so I went for it. No complaints so far except for one and it's not really a complaint. Certain songs dont quite sound right when using bluetooth. If you dont mind a cord I fixed this by plugging in my 3.5 mm jack in to the aux port. Same songs played perfect. I read it's a problem with the bluetooth codec or something. Not a problem with me, I'm old and can use a cord. It's quite loud and punchy too. That's about it for now, only have had it for half a day. If u can score a deal like I did it is well worth the cost.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Deeper bass and better sound than original Great sounding Bluetooth speaker. Deeper bass than original with a better sound signature, more power, smaller battery but same capacity and is heavier by a little more than a pound telling me JBL upgraded the inside and drivers. Only gave it 4 stars because mine came with a crackling/clipping sound from one of the tweeters anywhere that a lot of treble was present. Currently waiting for a new replacement.
Date published: 2020-05-06
  • y_2022, m_12, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_234
  • loc_da_DK, sid_jblboombox2-, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbl
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 17ms
  • reviews, product

Spørgsmål og svar

Hi. Can i ask you why there Is difference between the battery capacity between two boombox speakers?

Asked by: Martin7777
Thank you for your question. While two devices of the same JBL model have the same internal battery, differences between performance may be due to usage. Length of time used, level of battery charge and volume of music playback can all affect said performance. Should you wish to receive further support, you may contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order to receive direct assistance. Please see https://uk.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html#ns for further details.  Thank you.
Answered by: David X
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can you daisy chain the Boombox 1 with the Boombox 2? If not, can you play them both at the same time using the App? 

Asked by: Kevincito
Our JBL Boombox will not pair with the Boombox 2 as it only has the Connect+ feature. Our Boombox 2 has the PartyBoost feature for stereo and PartyMode.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-10-20

Is it waterproof?

Asked by: Bobbyflye
Yes. Our JBL Boombox 2 has an IPX 7 rating, which means it is waterproof.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-10-11

Can you hook up a wireless microphone and use the bluetooth capability for music at the same time? Or is there an output you could plug in a microphone?

Asked by: Anacabana
No, it doesn't support wireless microphones. Moreover, for microphones to work, the signal needs to be boosted before it passes to the speaker output. Our JBL Boombox 2 doesn't have this preamp boosting built-in. We have the JBL PartyBox Series that has this built-in but for wired microphones.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Why is there no shoulder strap ?

Asked by: spice
We would like to get more information to help you out, please contact us so we can assist you: https://bit.ly/2zwFkYM
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Where are these things made?

Asked by: Nhan
Our products are designed in the USA and are made in China.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can JBL Boombox 2 use for karaoke instead of JBL party to go?

Asked by: JJ007
Thanks for reaching out. Our JBL Boombox 2 has one Aux input. It doesn't support a microphone as an input.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-03-31

Is it possible to make 1st boombox2 as Left speaker and 2nd Boombox2 as the Right speaker = as a stereo system?

Asked by: boomboxuser
No, our JBL Boombox and our JBL Boombox 2 have different connectivity features.Boombox has the Connect + feature while our JBL Boombox 2 has the JBL Partyboost feature.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-07-28

does it have FM tuner?

Asked by: troucu
No, Our Boombox 2 does not have a built-in FM Tuner
Answered by: Ray at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can the bass be reduced 

Asked by: Huncho
Thanks for taking the time in providing your feedback with our JBL Boombox 2. We can recommend trying to use an equalizer with the music app that you're using to adjust the audio to your preference.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

When the camo boombox 2 will be available?

Asked by: Martin Quiej
We would like to get more information to help you out, please contact us so we can assist you:https://bit.ly/2zwFkYM
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can you connect a JBL Boombox 2 to a Partybox 310 ? 

Asked by: JR956
Our JBL Partybox 310 can only connect to another Partybox 310 using TWS connection.
Answered by: Leon at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Is the speaker good on sand?

Asked by: Parker M
Yes. Our JBL Boombox is IPX7 waterproof and dustproof. It can withstand being submerged into water for a depth of 1 meter up to 30 minutes.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can someone tell me if i can hook up a wireless microphone to this speaker? also, what is the distance of transmission if i could hook the microphone into and walk away from speaker? Its for the purpose of graduation ceramony

Asked by: Gunns
No, it doesn't support wireless microphones. Moreover, for microphones to work, the signal needs to be boosted first before it passed to the speaker output. Our JBL Boombox 2 doesn't have this preamp boosting built-in, it's our JBL PartyBox Series that has this built-in but for wired microphones.
Answered by: Homer DLR
Date published: 2021-06-06

When will you all restock the black one?

Asked by: Ceejai
Thanks for your interest in our products. We have no news yet of when we'll have stocks of our JBL Boombox 2 in black. Please subscribe to our newsletter at the bottom page of our website, to receive the latest news and updates about our products: https://www.jbl.com/
Answered by: Leon at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-20

Would you place this speaker on a shelf in a corner so the sound would bounce off a brick house corner wall?

Asked by: Beaver 69
You could definitely try to place your JBL Boombox 2 in the corner to make the bass sound a little stronger due to resonance.
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

Does the boombox 2 have a indoor and outdoor mode

Asked by: Maksmi27
No it doesn't. It has a single mode optimised for both.
Answered by: TDR1
Date published: 2021-06-06

I currently have the Extreme 2 (with Connect+), but I want the Boombox 2 (with PartyBoost). How is PartyBoost better than Connect+? Is PartyBoost the last connectivity enhancement? I don't want to invest nearly $1,000 in speakers that won't sync up.

Asked by: Gmoney1599
JBL PartyBoost is an improved version of JBL Connect +.As Bluetooth technology improves, so do our portable products. The new PartyBoost feature allows you to connect up to 100+ of other PartyBooost enabled speakers. It contains a more powerful Bluetooth transmitter, which allows you to play the speakers further apart from each other. If you have more questions, please reach out to our Customer Support. We're here to help. https://bit.ly/2zwFkYM
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

How can 10000mah battery in boombox 2 last the same as 20000mah  in OG boombox there’s a ton of difference in the battery size and the fact that boombox 2 ‘s output has increased & still lasts upto 24 hrs with a smaller capacity battery how ??

Asked by: AnshulJ
The Boombox 2 features the same battery capacity as the first generation Boombox. The Boombox 2 battery specs have recently been changed in measurement specifications but still provides up to 24 hours of audio playback.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

will this pair with the Charge 4 Connect+ app?

Asked by: Reggie B
Thanks for your inquiry. Our JBL Boombox 2 can't be paired with the JBL Charge 4. The Boombox 2 has a PartyBoost feature while the Chagre 4 has the Connect+ feature.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-06-29

Do u finance

Asked by: Drew22
No, we do not.
Answered by: Homer DLR
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can this speaker work completely out of the power supply? With other speakers, after a while(say a year)the batteries degrade so much that the device becomes unusable. When this happens I would like to keep using my speaker from the AC adapter.

Asked by: MTrent1000
There is no harm in leaving your speaker connected to electricity at all times. You can simply pick it up, unplug it from the charger and be on your way, knowing that you have a full charge.
Answered by: Ray at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

I am looking at this speaker, but the overall "2" rating is kinda putting me off. How does this speaker sound at lower volums??? I have an Xtreme and want to replace it with this BB2. lower volum is as good as the higher volum??

Asked by: diver45
It would depend on the listener's ear how a speaker would sound as everyone has different hearing preferences. We suggest that you take advantage of our product's 30-day guarantee return if the unit was purchased from our website. If you don't like the speaker, you can use our self-service options to initiate refund here: https://www.jbl.com/support-returns-and-warranty.html
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

Jeg har brug for en ny oplader til vores boombox 2, kan ikke finde opladere hertil på siden....

Asked by: Lotte67
Tak for dit spørgsmål. Kontakt vores servicecenter for information om reservedele: https://serviceorderhub.com/infocare/da-dk Hvis du ønsker yderligere support, kan du kontakte Harmans kundesupportteam via telefon, e-mail eller chat for at modtage direkte hjælp. Se https://uk.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html#ns for yderligere detaljer. Tak skal du have.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2021-06-06

Do you have to break in the JBL Boombox or is it ready for full volume use out of the box?

Asked by: Draco
There's no need to do a break-in. Please note that you will get a shorter music playtime on a full volume.
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

can the Boombox 2 be paired to work with other JBL speakers? and if so which ones and how are they connected and paired?

Asked by: Tmoney1800
It can be paired and connected with other JBL portable speakers with the PartyBoost feature. These are the Flip 5 and Pulse 4. Simply press the PartyBoost buttons on each speaker to have them connected.
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

Is there any way to adjust the preset equalization? It is far too bright for me.

Asked by: _Pete
You can adjust the EQ via the source device/music app.
Answered by: Homer DLR
Date published: 2021-06-06

Does it support airplay 2?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, our JBL Boombox 2 has no Airplay 2 built-in.
Answered by: Homer DLR
Date published: 2021-06-06

Hello, good morning, when will the new Boombox 3 be on sale and what will its price be?

Asked by: Audio y Mas
Thanks for your interest. Hopefully, our JBL Boombox 3 will be available this summer of 2022 and retails for $499.95.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-06-28

Can decrease the bass

Asked by: Huncho
Thanks for taking the time in providing your feedback with our JBL Boombox 2. We can recommend trying to use an equalizer with the music app that you're using to adjust the audio to your preference.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06
  • y_2022, m_12, d_2, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_117
  • loc_da_DK, sid_jblboombox2-, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbl
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 163ms
  • questions, product

Support