JBL Boombox 3
DKK 3.499,00
4.5 (4)
Write a review
Visual
JBL Boombox 3 Kraftfuld lyd og den dybeste bas - Image

Kraftfuld lyd og den dybeste bas

Nyd din musik med den kraftfulde  JBL Original Pro Sound. De nye 3-vejs højttalere giver højere følsomhed i vores akustiske design og skærper klarheden. Samtidig får du lavere forvrængning med kraftfuld bas og et fyldigt lydbillede – uanset hvor højt du skruer op.

JBL Boombox 3 24 timers spilletid - Image

24 timers spilletid

Gør hvert øjeblik til en fest med den musik, du elsker. Fra træningen tidligt om morgenen til en aften med vennerne – vi har tilføjet 24 timers batteritid, så du kan nyde livet hele dagen.

JBL Boombox 3 IP67 støv- og vandtæt - Image

IP67 støv- og vandtæt

Med til poolen. Med i parken. JBL Boombox 3 er støv- og vandtæt (IP67), så du kan tage din højttaler med overalt i sol eller regn.

Funktioner

JBL Boombox 3 Stærkt, markant design - Image

Stærkt, markant design

Vi har opgraderet den elegante, ikoniske JBL-silhuet. Med to sidehætter og et robust metalhåndtag med et iøjnefaldende orange silikonegreb kan du tage din musik – og din stil – med overalt.

JBL Boombox 3 Trådløs afspilning med Bluetooth - Image

Trådløs afspilning med Bluetooth

Din playliste eller min? Forbind op til to telefoner eller tablets til højttaleren, så I kan skiftes til at dele jeres favoritter.

JBL Boombox 3 Skru op for festen med PartyBoost - Image

Skru op for festen med PartyBoost

Med PartyBoost kan du parre to JBL PartyBoost-kompatible højttalere for at få stereolyd eller forbinde flere JBL PartyBoost-kompatible højttalere for uendelige lydmuligheder.

JBL Boombox 3 JBL Portable-app - Image

JBL Portable-app

Hent JBL Portable-appen for at få mest muligt ud af din Boombox 3. Tilpas indstillinger, lås op for funktioner og få opdateringer i realtid, så du altid kan lytte til din musik – på din måde.

JBL Boombox 3 Miljøvenlig emballage - Image

Miljøvenlig emballage

JBL har forpligtet sig til en mere bæredygtig og miljøvenlig emballage. Derfor leveres Boombox 3 i en genanvendelig papirbaseret kasse (også den indvendige bakke), mens ydersiden er printet med sojabaseret blæk.

Produkt-sammenligning

Find den bærbare Bluetooth-højttaler, som passer bedst til dig

BOOMBOX-3-
XTREME-3-
PARTYBOX-ENCORE-
PARTYBOX-ON-THE-GO-
PARTYBOX-110-
PARTYBOX310-
JBL BOOMBOX 2-
JBL Boombox 3
JBL Xtreme 3
JBL PartyBox Encore
JBL PartyBox On-The-Go
JBL Partybox 110
JBL Partybox 310
JBL Boombox 2

Specifikationer

Spilletid (timer) 24
Spilletid (timer) 15
Spilletid (timer) 10
Spilletid (timer) 6
Spilletid (timer) 12
Spilletid (timer) 18
Spilletid (timer) 24
Udgangseffekt (W) 1x80W RMS-subwoofer + 2x40W RMS-midrange + 2x10W RMS-tweeter (AC mode) 1x60W RMS-subwoofer + 2x30W RMS-midrange + 2x8W RMS-tweeter (Battery mode)
Udgangseffekt (W) 2 x 25W RMS woofer + 2 x 25W RMS tweeter
Udgangseffekt (W) 100
Udgangseffekt (W) 100
Udgangseffekt (W) 160
Udgangseffekt (W) 240
Udgangseffekt (W) 2 x 40 W RMS-woofer + 2 x 40 W RMS-tweeter

Mål

Mål (cm) 48.2 x 25.7 x 20.0
Mål (cm) 29.8 x 13.6 x 13.4
Mål (cm) 27.6 x 32.7 x 29.3
Mål (cm) 60 x 36.7 x 31.2
Mål (cm) 29.5 x 56.8 x 30.0
Mål (cm) 68.8 x 32.6 x 36.8
Mål (cm) 48.5 x 20.1 x 25.7
Vægt (kg) 6.7
Vægt (kg) 1.97
Vægt (kg) 6.3
Vægt (kg) 7.5
Vægt (kg) 10.84
Vægt (kg) 17.42
Vægt (kg) 5.9

Funktioner

JBL PartyBoost
JBL PartyBoost
JBL PartyBoost
JBL PartyBoost
JBL PartyBoost
JBL PartyBoost
JBL PartyBoost
Powerbank
Powerbank
Powerbank
Powerbank
Powerbank
Powerbank
Powerbank
Vandtæt
Vandtæt
Vandtæt
Vandtæt
Vandtæt
Vandtæt
Vandtæt
DKK 3.499,00
DKK 1.998,00
DKK 1.998,00
DKK 2.480,00
DKK 2.999,00
DKK 4.499,00
DKK 3.199,00

Detaljer & Downloads

Item# JBLBOOMBOX3BLKEP

Beskrivelse

Kraftfuld lyd. Hele dagen.

Vi har lige gjort vores kraftigste bærbare Bluetooth-højttaler endnu bedre. JBL Boombox 3's ikoniske silhuet har fået en markant opgradering med et robust metalhåndtag med silikonegreb, to sidehætter og den ikoniske stofbeklædning, der både er vand- og støvtæt. Indvendigt er den fornyet med en ny subwoofer, der giver langt dybere bas og kraftfuld JBL Original Pro Sound med lavere forvrængning. 24 timers spilletid tager dig hele vejen fra morgentræningen til en aften med dine venner. Du får lyd uden grænser, når du  forbinder  flere højttalere med JBL Portable-appen.

Specifikationer

Spilletid (timer)
24
Udgangseffekt (W)
1x80W RMS-subwoofer + 2x40W RMS-midrange + 2x10W RMS-tweeter (AC mode) 1x60W RMS-subwoofer + 2x30W RMS-midrange + 2x8W RMS-tweeter (Battery mode)

Lydspecifikationer

Dynamisk frekvensområde (Hz)
40 Hz - 20k Hz

Mål

Mål (cm)
48.2 x 25.7 x 20.0
Mål (inch)
19.0 x 10.1 x 7.9
Vægt (kg)
6.7
Vægt (lbs)
14.7

Specifikationer, styring og tilslutning

Bluetooth-profiler
A2DP 1.3, AVRCP 1.6
Bluetooth-frekvens
2.402GHz - 2.480GHz
Bluetooth sender-modulation
GFSK, π/4 DQPSK, 8DPSK
Bluetooth sender-effekt
≤ 9 dBm (EIRP)
Bluetooth-version
5.3

Batteri

Ladetid (timer)
6.5

Egenskaber

3,5 mm lydindgang
Ja
Bluetooth
Ja
Charging cable
Ja
Powerbank
Ja
Vandtæt
Ja
Wireless
Ja
Genopladeligt batteri
Ja
JBL PartyBoost
Ja

Det er der i æsken?

  • 1 x JBL Boombox 3
  • Strømkabel (stik og antal varierer efter region)
  • 1 x lynstartvejledning
  • 1 x sikkerhedsdatablad
  • 1 x garantikort
Det er der i æsken?

Dokumenter og downloads

Bedømmelser og Q&A

Kunde-anmeldelser

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique sound I received the bb3 and i am very satisfied and happy. Unique sound with sophisticated subwoofer bass. I have made the comparison with the bb2 and the bb3 is louder and has a cleaner sound with more sophisticated bass. I fully recommend it
Date published: 2022-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from splendid The sound is very clear. you can feel the difference between the Boombox 2. The bass is clearer. you can hear the mids and highs well. It is very heavy
Date published: 2022-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing :D It sounds amazing as well as looks amazing, believe it or not, I bought it because of how it looks and I was surprised by the sound quality!
Date published: 2022-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent speaker I bought the Boombox 3 on release to the UK I have owned every Boombox so far and every model is an excellent upgrade on the one before keep up the good work. Best Bluetooth speaker in the market by far.
Date published: 2022-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just… wow! Incredible is the word that comes to mind first. So, upon unboxing I was floored with the cool design, handle, and overall style of a modern day boom box (I grew up with tape cassette/CD player boom boxes…). It was super easy to pair with my phone and my Apple TV and I started to play some of my favorite tracks right away. Started with hip-hop, moved on to some rock, and then finished up with some R&B. The quality in sound is amazing. Clear, crisp, and the bass is so smooth and deep. I also watch television and movies with it connected and it makes the experience so much better. The sound is just SO good. Out of all of JBL products I own, this is by far my favorite. Looking forward to hosting some gatherings and being asked about it.
Date published: 2022-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One thing ruins all good impression The speaker is good in sound - I previously owned HK Go&Play and this one sounds not a bit less beautiful. However there is one thing that Extremely Ruins the experience! When you listen via cable and your music track is in low volume, the speaker goes to what can best be described as "sleep" almost immediately - 5-10 seconds. And then it requires a higher volume than before to "wake up" and start playing again, and it also takes time. I can't even describe how irritating is that when you are listening to a classical music track - they very often have long loud and almost silent periods, so you just started to listen and then in the middle of the song - voila, your speaker just stops playing because it considered your track not loud enough - but it was loud enough for you to hear! Or one more case from my life - when you decide to practice your guitar and connect boombox 3 to a guitar pedal. One second you played a chord then spent few seconds adjusting your fingers to a new one - and the chord is simply not sounding because the speaker went to sleep during that pause, so you need to play something for next ~5-6 seconds before you start to hear what you are playing again. The described behavior is not present when you connect via bluetooth not via cable, but for cable I can describe it with only one word - AWFUL! Don't buy it if you plan to listen via cable! JBL, this _needs_ to be fixed! Few minutes of battery life or some silent noise whispering in the background are not worth the loss of continuous playback. This "sleep" interruptions are awful!
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great unit all around After I purchased the Sony XG500, I returned it due to the sound and looked at a Boombox 2 at the store, They didn't have any available so I went searching for the Boombox 3, I am so glad I did. I'm really pleased, not only with the bass (the Sony had good bass too) but the highs and mids were equally impressive and didn't get drowned out by the incredible bass of this unit. It gets quite loud but luckily doesn't lose much quality at the higher volume levels. I wish they got the app better, it needs a battery percentage rather than a bar and the graphic eq doesn't really do much. Overall, I like the design, it feels super sturdy, looks great and performs even better. Yes, it's pricey comparative to others on the market, but I'm still happy.
Date published: 2022-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic new design and sound stage. Sounds better than the previous generations with a far better design as well as a greater frequency response.
Date published: 2022-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of great qualities and only a few drawbacks Overall totally love this speaker and I look forward to using it in large groups or at the beach in the future. While I knew this speaker was large it is definitely heavier than I anticipated. The large handle on the top is nice for easy carrying but as a petite female I definitely feel like I’m lugging something around. The sound quality is so clear and the base is good; it does not disappoint! It’s the high quality sound you know and love and expect from JBL. To me, a small draw back is that there is no sound coming from the back of the speaker. Since it is so large it would be great if there was sound coming from all sides so it could be the center of large gatherings. But I also acknowledge that it’s common with large speakers to only have sound coming from one side. On that note, the partyboost feature where you can daisy chain is a great option to connect to other speakers. I did try it out and connect the Boombox3 to my JBL Xtreame3 and loved that I could put each speaker in a different room. However, it did seem like the quality of sound was slightly decreased when using this feature so there is some give and take there. I also love that you can use it to charge other devices like your phone and the battery life is amazing on this speaker!! In conclusion, love the speaker, sound quality, and battery life. But be warned it is a little heavy and you may lose a little sound quality when using partyboost.
Date published: 2022-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boombox 3 I'm really enjoying the Boombox 3! I threw a party on the weekend. And everybody was asking about it. The sound quality is great! The ability to customize the sound with JBL app is great! I haven't used the PartyBoost feature yet. But I will in the future. The only thing is it's kinda heavy. Other than that. I love the Boombox 3!
Date published: 2022-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing ROCKS! This is far and away the best indoor/outdoor travel speaker that I have ever used. We used it for an outdoor birthday party and it easily filled our large yard with rich, clear sound across several genres. The bass response is also excellent with its dedicated subwoofer. The build quality is also excellent. The kids accidentally sprayed the speaker a bit with the hose and it brushed it off no problem and kept on chugging. It feels awesome and the handle feels substantial and tough. The fabric exterior also feels very tough and high quality. The sound is excellent in my opinion. It gets plenty loud (we never felt the need to crank it above 60%) and retains its clarity with no noticeable distortion. Lows are punchy and not at all muddy. Mids are clear and wide. Highs are also very nice, cymbals and electric guitar squeals come through nicely without too much harshness or brightness. I’m super pleased with this speaker and look forward to making it our go-to party and outdoor activity speaker.
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JBL Boombox 3 best højttaler jeg har haft Jeg har nu test det her produkt i over 1 uge og entilvider har der ikke være nogen problem med den og lyden er mega god samt bass'en i den er perfekt og selv min nabo synsen den har mege god lyd i sig og alt hvad samt lader den hurtig op og batteri tiden er spot on bruger den til når jeg sidder og arbejde med nogen ting i private livet samt når jeg laver mad så jeg kan kun give den 5 stjerner men vil godt kun give mere hvis jeg kun så ja alt havd jeg har bruget den til er jeg kun være heldig med den
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Massive speaker that will rock your party! First of all the design and the processing quality are well refined and the orange spots on the logo brand and under the handle are just impressive. The speaker is indeed very heavy and it's definitely not an item that you just move from one to another spot quickly despite of carrying it longer ways. The speaker has the latest Bluetooth 5.3 version, so you get the state of the art. But when I try to start playing a song, almost every time the first half second the song gets cut off. Even when I have the latest software update installed. The battery life is just excellent and the recharge works with no hassle. You can even charge your own device over the USB-A port with around 10 W. The app looks fine, of course you can disable those annoying sound prompts for example when you turn on/off the Boombox. The latency is great when you watching movies or series with you audio over the speaker, so no sound delay in this case. And of course it sounds good in this area. Now let's talk about the sound quality in general. I would say the speaker sounds the best when you are listening to EDM, Hip Hop, Rock and Pop music. The highs are fine, some details in comprehensive songs don't show up unfortunately, the mids are audible and present, but miss some clarity directional, the bass on the other hand is just awesome but I would put it down to -1 at the EQ settings. The mids and high +1, respectively. Then it sound the best in my opinion. Regrettably you can only select each (highs, mids, bass) between -2 and +2, so no in between option or more settings available. For that price it just too expensive at the moment in my opinion and I would only recommend it to people that are really enjoying listening to music at higher volume and have the option and location to do so. And of course people who want to have a private party. When you are also enjoy listening at lower volume levels, you absolutely can, but don't expect the best balanced sound quality.
Date published: 2022-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Massive sound in a portable design. I've used quite a few JBL products in the past, and this one fills a gap that I had. I have a Partybox 310 that I use for my main sound/music for the house, and I've used Flip or Charge speakers for travel/pool party/bedroom music. I love the small portable speakers but sometimes you just need MORE. This Boombox 3 can pretty much do it all. If this was my main house speaker, it could fill the room easily. If you need it for a portable party, it's perfect. Backyard tunes, bbq time, it's good for all of it. Deep bass, clear sound and did I say crazy loud if you need it? Also insanely long lasting battery life. Only thing it can't do is travel. Because of size, this isn't practical for putting in a suitcase to take on vacations. I've included a picture of it next to my Flip 6 so that you can see a size comparison. As far as connectivity, it's as easy as it gets. I'm an Android user and it paired immediately with my phone and my Chromebook with no drops or stutter at all. The handle is comfortable to transport it around. It does way around 20 pounds but it's not anything unmanageable. Overall the sound is fantastic and for the size, this thing is pound for pound the best, loudest speaker I have in a quickly portable package. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2022-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3rd addition to the Boombox line. Worth it. I had a Monster Sound blaster from 2016-17. I thought the sound from that boom box would never be matched. As time went on, it lost its ability to keep a charge. I needed another boombox and did some research. After reading a few reviews, I decided to look at JBL's boomboxes. The boombox 2 popped up. I read about it and thought...why not. It had good reviews. Then I heard that there was a boombox 3. I figured it was a little pricey, but, if they were charging this much, they were confident in their product. Man....was I pleasantly surprised. I never heard such solid, tight bass from a portable. They added a subwoofer to boombox 3. Add to that the nice midrange, with crisp, sparkling highs. I'm sold. While the Monster was my introduction to Bluetooth boomboxes...and an awesome one, the boombox 3 took it to another level. If you're willing to spend the extra money, the boombox 3 is well worth it.
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocking the block with my BoomBox 3 Oh my gosh!!! Rocking the pool parties this summer!! I am VERY pleased with this product and it arrived just before our back to school pool party with our kids' friends' families. We set it on a ledge before people arrived and it provided background ambiance all night long without a hitch. The sound quality is top notch with bass notes hitting hard in a wide open space. I still cannot believe how well the low end of the frequency range is represented with the Boombox 3. The two ends of the boombox 3 are basically passive radiators which helps disperse the sound as well as enhance the oomph of the low end. And my kids loved feeling the vibrations from the radiators while their favorite songs played. I also attempted to give a quick science lesson on how sound is made when they got close - which of course drove them immediately back into the pool - the youth of today. . . Back to the Boombox 3 - It is a nice package that is easily carried with the extra large handle on top. The whole unit charges fairly quickly and I never ran out of power when using it. I used it extensively while clearing out and installing shelving in my garage. Again, blown away by the sound!! And this is where someone with a really big brain came in and said - "Let's make this a power bank as well since cell phones will run out of power before the speaker will." Brilliant idea!! This will be a godsend on campouts and our venture to the pumpkin patch firepits that are coming up. I have only one small thing I can find fault with with regards to the BoomBox3, and this is being REALLY nitpicky. The center of gravity of the unit is kind of high and the footprint is a large oval on the bottom of the unit. So, if bumped- it does easily roll on it's front or back. So, if it is place higher up on something and bumped - it could potentially fall off whatever it is sitting on, damaging the unit or whatever it falls on. I only notice the tendency for it to tip over when I charge the unit up and try to open a cabinet behind the unit and bump it. One thing I wonder about is how hard would it have been to add a radio receiver to the BoomBox 3. I still listen to broadcast radio occasionally, but yes - most of the time, I am either listening from my personal library on my cell or streaming SIRIUS. I guess keeping the ability to streaming will allow for better sound quality all the time. Anyway, I am a VERY SATISFIED customer with this product and I will be using it a WHOLE lot around the house, while camping, while hosting parties, while enjoying the backyard, . . .
Date published: 2022-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING speaker!!! This is a great speaker. The music is clear even at high volume with bass being absolutely great. Highly recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2022-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Unbelievable sound. The new JBL Boombox 3 is without a second thought, Incredible! I was apprehensive at first thinking how much bass can you really get out of a boombox no matter who made it. However, JBL has done it, and they did it well. The sound on the Boombox 3 is extremely impressive and the bass is outstanding! Top notch first class, from the packaging, to the look and feel of the unit all the way to the sound. Some features I like right off, the metal handle with the slip resistant silicone under the handle. Well balanced as well so you can carry it easily without it slipping out of your hand. The look is impressive, especially the JBL logo on the front. It has a kind of 3D effect with the raised lettering and red tinting from behind. The one I have is in black, and has a non slip orange silicone under handle and black non slip silicone on the bottom which is definitely needed to keep the unit from falling over due to the incredible bass sound. Lighted control on top. On the middle towards the bottom is another lighted bar to show power usage and charging. Rugged construction with a very nice mesh screen on front. Now the sound is extremely clear due to the speakers. 2 passive radiators for bass. 2 mid range 2.27” speakers and 2-0.75” tweeters on top of them. Now the best part is the 3.18” actual sub woofer in the middle of the Boombox which delivers a powerful bass sound that truly is unbelievable. One of the best features is the ability to charge your phone or device right from the unit. The Li-ion battery gives a impressive 24 hrs of play time so you can party all night and not run out of power. If you and a friend want to D. J. The 5.3 bluetooth allow you to link two devices so each one of you can play from your device. For me I’ve wanted to be able to put good speakers outdoors by the deck and up and downstairs and run them with one unit. Now with the Boombox 3 app in the App Store through the party boost you can link up over A hundred speakers. Now, I have that option with great sound from JBL’s nice assortment of party boost speakers. You can also find other party boost speakers a friend has brought and link them, as well as getting a better sound with the equalizer in the app. One other great idea in the app. Is that you can link two speakers up and play in stereo and choose which side you want to dedicate right or left sound. All this and also water proof & dust proof so you can go to the pool or beach and not worry about the elements destroying your unit. With that being said, I can find nothing negative about the new Boombox 3. We use it everywhere even in the truck. We put it in the back seat and crank it up and people think we have a huge sound system in the truck. You won’t be disappointed with the new JBL Boombox 3 you will be impressed. I highly recommend it, especially to family and friends. Two suggestions I can make is maybe a detachable handle so if you want to put the unit on a shelf or tight area and leave it, you can have it blend into the decor easier. The second is I’m hoping they make the equalizer in the app wider and more sensitive so you can really cue in the sound to your liking. Over all, on a scale of 1-10, I give the JBL Boombox 3 a 11. Great job to the folks at JBL! You hit it out of the park
Date published: 2022-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High End Bluetooth Speaker Boombox 3 is really amazing ! First it truly has that full bodied sound that a really much larger speaker has. Second I used the JBL portable app and customized the sound through equalization and it sounds incredible, the app is a very good tool to use with this speaker. Thirdly this speaker although heavy is easy to carry around with the sturdy handle provided. We used it at the pool instead of turning on our main pool bar speaker system which is JBL also. It is very portable and very loud if you turn it up but it still sounds awesome at lower volumes and provides that full punchy sound. It is waterproof and that means were taking it to the beach baby! By far this is my new best bluetooth speaker that I will use and enjoy for a very long time. The battery is strong and has held a charge for I know at least 6 hours of play. JBL did it again and hit this one out of the park excellent quality bluetooth speaker that I highly recommend!
Date published: 2022-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Amazing sound and long battery life! I have several JBL Charge Speakers which pack an awesome sound among other great features. The JBL Boombox 3 is another level. Right off the bat, I’ll say it’s a five-star product hands-down. Here’s why: I have been putting this thing to the test and have been pretty amazed with the sound, durability, and battery life. It is relatively big and a bit heavy. However, it reminds me of the old days when carrying a boombox over your shoulder was a routine thing. This is certainly better than that experience and packs a sound that literally blows me away. It is very easy to setup and the Bluetooth stays connected with great range. Here’s more detail on why I give it five stars and would give it more if I could: Sound. Amazing! I first started using it inside the house. I felt like a teenager again. Imagine a grown man, running around and chasing the kids with it, blasting my choice of 80’s music. Yes, I did that! The sound is incredible and will shake the house if you crank it up. Otherwise, playing it at a low-level volume is great too with rich sound delivered by its three-way speaker system made up of a powerful subwoofer and two tweeters. Then something else happened. I took it outside. Let me tell you, this thing rocked the neighborhood. It was throwing sound all over the place and sounded like I had speakers mounted everywhere. Oddly enough it felt like it performed even better outside. We linked it up with our other JBL’s via “Party Boost” and had sound in and out of the house. It is perfect for parties or just playing music for day to day living. No need to run any wires or mount speakers anywhere for immersive sound throughout the home! Durability. Rugged! Like other JBL products, the Boombox 3 is solid. Although it is somewhat heavy, the handle feels very strong and it’s easy to move around. The charging port is a solid two-prong AC plug and the protective covering is thick with a good seal. Take it to the beach, get it wet, whatever, this thing feels like it is made to last. Battery life. Long! I did not run it straight until it died. However, I ran it pretty hard, charged my phone, and it lasted several days. The specs call for 24 hours of run-time depending on volume and usage and I have to say that is accurate. To buy or not to buy? Yes, I highly recommend the JBL Boombox 3. The Boombox 3 is amazing on many levels. Sure, it doesn’t have the same vintage look and feel as the old school boombox. However, it is very sleek and much easier to throw over the shoulder. Realistically, I’m not planning on doing that very often but at least I know I can! I will however move it around a lot which will not be a problem. The Boombox 3 really is multipurpose sound system. It’s more than just a portable speaker as it comes packed with features beyond insane sound and battery life including Party Boost, a charging bank, and the JBL Portable App integration that allows you to adjust the EQ, update the firmware, and easily link other devices through Party Boost. If you want a serious portable speaker that performs like a home theatre, you should definitely consider the JBL Boombox 3!
Date published: 2022-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sound from a boombox This boom box is reminiscent of the boom boxes of old but with such better sound quality and volume. So easy to connect to with my phone. And did I mention how great the sound is?? The music fills the room as if I have an entire sound system set up. Size makes it easily portable - my kids keep stealing it to take with them!
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fed kvalitet. Har haft glæden af at teste “JBL Boombox 3” den har en utrolig lyd og er virkelig lækker kvalitet. Den er robust og tåler ret meget. Vi har brugt den ude i haven og den havde ingen problemer i let regn. Den er dog ret tung, hvilket gør den mindre mobil end en lettere model, men det er en fair pris for den gode kvalitet.
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sound, Dtrong Bass, Bulky When Carrying The sound of this boombox is out of this world! The treble is crisp, the bass is deep and punchy and there is so much sound coming from a medium sized boombox. Battery life is also amazing. The only drawback in my opinion is that it's bulky/awkward when carrying. Built in strap attachment poibts would have been amazing.
Date published: 2022-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boom box with awesome bass & sound This boom box has nice sound quality that is perfect for entertaining 35 x 45 foot backyard area. Clear sound from every angle in area. Bass is crisp & specific sound sharpness for light soundong instruments whic allows for true musical entertainment. Now while it is a bit heavy, it is worth it for the experience.
Date published: 2022-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Box has BOOM! The JBL boombox 3 is a fun addition to any trip, get together, or just to use chillin’ around the house. I absolutely enjoy the music spewing out of this boombox 24/7. The sound quality is exceptional! The box has BOOM! I love the handles that keep it in your hand even when it’s wet. The fact that this boombox is waterproof is amazing! We sat by the pool. It got splashed on and wet. No problems. It also has an amazing battery life of 24 hrs of play! That is unheard of! I tested the theory, and it is true. There are a couple of things that keep this from being a 5 star review. I was so excited to connect my boombox 3 with my party box. It’s not possible. The other thing about the JBL boombox 3 is that it is very heavy. Even though it’s compact and easy to travel with, it’s hefty. It is definitely quality material, but not easy to carry for someone of my small stature. Overall, the JBL Boombox 3 is impressive, loud, full of bass, and a great asset to have. I love hosting and this helps!
Date published: 2022-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Overall The speaker overall is amazing sound and battery life. The speaker is very loud with superb bass with crisp voice and no static interference. The battery is great with days of run time and no worries of it running out of battery. And the ability to link multiple speaker is a plus.
Date published: 2022-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insane Sound! The sound is still perfect even at full volume. Only the weight is a small drawback. The Boombox 3 is just fun, good mood and puts a big grin on everyone's face. The neighbors should be very tolerant, because with that you can entertain the whole street!
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sound quality&bass this sounds way more better than the partybox encore the encore cant handle low deep bass only high frequency bass but the boombox3 can handle it ez encore tends to be distort when you play songs with deep bass
Date published: 2023-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow wow wow en fed lyd Jeg har testet denne boombox gennem Reviewclub og må bare sige WOW en god lyd.. det er en fornøjelse at spille sin yndlings playliste på den og den er virkelig brugervenlig. Eneste minus er at den er temmelig tung. Ellers kan jeg varmt anbefale den.
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Booooom I was SUPER excited to have the opportunity to try this speaker. I've purchased 2 JBL speakers in the past and they never disappointed. I immediately tried it out once I received it. Connecting it to my phone was quick and simple. The quality of the sound and the base is AMAZING. I also connected it to my TV to use as a sound bar and it was an absolute game changer. The sound is so crisp and clear. This product definitely exceeded my expectations. It is loud enough for you to bring to a cook out, party or to the beach. It is a very durable speaker, one thing I have to note is that it is kind of heavy. I dont plan on carrying it around so I dont mind. It has a very sleek design and not bulky at all. I've also tested out the function to charge my phone. Definitely something convenient to have as someone at a party always has a dead phone. Battery life on this is great, since I am not running it 24 hours one charge does last me almost a week depending on how frequent I use it. Overall I think that this is a great investment for those who are looking into getting a portable speaker.
Date published: 2022-08-29
  • y_2023, m_2, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_49
  • loc_da_DK, sid_boombox-3-, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbl
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Spørgsmål og svar

What is the sound output and sound quality difference between the JBL Boombox3 and the JBL Professional Linearray speakers used at the concerts? I want to use it to fill a REAL stadium, can it handle it? Or I have to buy JBL Professional speakers instead.

Asked by: Jinhong Zhao
We recommend using our JBL Professional Linearray speakers for big spaces such as stadiums as our Boombox 3 might not be loud enough for such an open space.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-10-03

Any way this can be ordered and shipped to US?

Asked by: Iwannabb3
Nope, they don't deliver to other countries unfortunately. Still waiting to get my hands on one.
Answered by: Eddieboi
Date published: 2022-10-06

Is it possible to order one of these in a custom colour? Such as grey? As I already have this speaker in both black and Camo, I fancy getting other colours of it!

Asked by: Sofia123
Thank you for your question. Sadly, it is not possible to order customer colour on any of our products. Should you wish to receive further support, you may contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order to receive direct assistance. Please see https://uk.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html#ns for further details. Thank you.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2023-01-08

Is the Boombox 3 offered in Camo color?

Asked by: Gundy
Hi there, as of now. our JBL Boombox 3 is only available in black. We have no news yet if there will be other colors that will be released in the future. You could sign up for the JBL Newsletter or follow our social media accounts for the latest news and updates for the Boombox 3.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-10-17

When is the boombox 3 going to be available in Canada. I’ve waited since the start of the summer to get this speaker. Please let me know at least a time frame or the latest rhat it’ll be thank you. We are all waiting

Asked by: AndrewGiveMeTheSpeaker
Hi there, thanks for reaching out to JBL USA. For pricing and availability of our JBL Boombox 3 in Canada, you may visit our local support website at this link: https://ca.jbl.com/support-product.html
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2023-01-27

When is this beauty available to buy / purchase?

Asked by: ViBEZ
Thank you for your question. The JBL Boombox 3 will be released soon, however, we do not have an exact date yet. Please keep an eye on our website or sign onto our newsletter for news on product releases. Should you wish to receive further support, you may contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order to receive direct assistance. Please see https://uk.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html#ns for further details. Thank you.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-08-12

What is the flagship model of JBL Professional?

Asked by: Jinhong Zhao
Thank you for your question. You have reached the Home Audio Team. Please contact our JBL Professional Team at: https://jblpro.com/en/support Thank you.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-09-05

How to increase the bass.?

Asked by: Fat belly 2
JBL Boombox 3 doesn't have a bass control. You can adjust the volume of the audio through the volume buttons on the speaker or the connected source device.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-10-15

is this the flagship model of ALL the JBL speaker? Which means it's better than ALL the speakers like the Charge 5 and the EON one compact.

Asked by: Jinhong Zhao
Dear Mr. Zhao, Thank you for your question. It is worth to mention that the JBL Boombox 3 is the best portable speaker we have and the most powerful one, hence is our flagship in the lifestyle division. However the JBL Eon One is part of the professional range, so it will be more orientated for Studio and professional use, more than daily or lifestyle usage. For further support, we welcome you to contact our >BRAND<Customer Support team: [SELECT RELEVANT BRAND] https://support.jbl.com/gb/en/ https://support.harmankardon.com/gb/en/ https://support.harmanaudio.com/gb/en/
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-08-29

If the tweeters are placed over the midrange woofers, wouldn't that block some of the mids?

Asked by: Eddieboi
Thank you for your question. I can confirm that nothing is being blocked by the placement of the tweeters. For further support, we welcome you to contact our JBL Customer Support team: https://support.jbl.com/gb/en/ Thank you.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-08-26

Can it ship to the United states? Zip code 07081

Asked by: StevenPignatore
Yes, we ship to Springfield, New Jersey.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-10-06

Does the speaker have a built in limiter for max volume to prevent blowout

Asked by: Acman1992
Our JBL Boombox 3 doesn't have a built-in limiter. It's normal to hear distortion when playing audio at maximum volume, as it is an indication that you have to turn down the volume until you hear a clear sound to prevent blown speakers.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-10-22

It says 24hrs play time what's the actual specks for that? is that if I play at 50% volume? how much play time would I get at 80-100% volume?

Asked by: sheepish95
Thank you for your question. The battery times listed are going to be using an average listening experience, which would be at 50% volume, with various different genres of music to provide an average battery lifespan. Unfortunately, we do not have any testing results at higher listening volumes since there are a lot more factors than just volume in battery life calculations. Should you wish to receive further support, you may contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order to receive direct assistance. Please see https://uk.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html#ns for further details. Thank you.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-09-05

can it be shipped to the United States of America? Zip code 07081

Asked by: StevenPignatore
yes, we ship to Springfield, NJ. 07081
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-10-06

I need to purchase a universal charger for this exact JBL bluetooth speaker. Can you tell me which one please? 

Asked by: DeeOl
Thanks for reaching out. The power adaptor (Part#: 42200263) for our JBL Boombox 3 is in-stock and can be purchased directly from us. Please contact our Customer Support Team for further assistance.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-11-03

Can I connect this Boombox 3 to playback from itself and with multiple Charge 4 speakers? If so how many Charge 4s??

Asked by: Jazzy570
Thanks for your interest. Our JBL Boombox 3 can't be connected to the Charge 4 because these two speakers have different technologies that are incompatible with one another. Our Boombox 3 has the PartyBoost feature that can only connect with PartyBoost-enabled speakers like Flip 5, Boombox 2, Charge 5, Xtreme 3, and Pulse 4. While our JBL Charge 4 has the Connect+ feature, it can only connect with other JBL speakers that have Connect+, such as the Charge 3 (upgraded), Xtreme 2, Boombox 1, and Pulse 3. Both features allow you to connect it to up to 100+ speakers.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2023-01-16

So, I heard from another site, this speaker is going to be for sale from August 16th, is this true by any chabce?

Asked by: JBLsimp
Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, we do not have a release date yet for the JBL Boombox 3, please keep an eye on our website or sign onto our newsletter for news on new product releases. Should you wish to receive further support, you may contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order to receive direct assistance. Please see https://uk.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html#ns for further details. Thank you.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-08-16

When fully charged, and plugged in. does the speaker keep charging while playing music, or does it switch to just ac and off battery

Asked by: Acman1992
There's no harm in using the JBL Boombox 3 while it is connected to a power source all the time. Our products have PCM circuits that manage the charging of the battery. It will automatically go to AC mode unless you unplug the device.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-10-22

When it will be available in malta?

Asked by: Gkc712
Thank you for your question. In Malta Harman products are sold exclusively through distributor companies, who will provide direct support to customers who have purchased a Harman product in that country. I would recomend that you contact the distributor for more infomration as to product avalibility on Malta.  Please find below their contact details: CUTAJAR LTD +35 621441720 mtcutajar@onvol.net Thank you.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-08-24
  • y_2023, m_2, d_4, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_da_DK, sid_boombox-3-, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbl
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • questions, product

Support