Control One
DKK 1.199,00
4.5 (66)
Write a review

Funktioner

Control One 25 – 200 watts suggested amplifier power range - Image

25 – 200 watts suggested amplifier power range

JBL engineers designed the Control One bookshelf loudspeaker to deliver enhanced, room-filling sound from a compatible AVR (audio/video receiver) or 25- to 200-watt power amplifier.

Control One Two-way speaker configuration - Image

Two-way speaker configuration

They’re low profile at just 9 inches (229 millimeters) high, 6 inches (156 millimeters) wide and 5-1/2 inches (140 millimeters) deep, but the JBL Control One’s two-way speaker design and quality cones reproduce a wide range of frequencies for realistic, room-filling, can’t-believe-your-ears imaging.

Control One 4" (100mm) woofer and 1/2" (12mm) titanium-laminate tweeter - Image

4" (100mm) woofer and 1/2" (12mm) titanium-laminate tweeter

When the JBL name is on a speaker such as a Control One, you know you’re getting big, room-rocking bass straight from the professional recording studio. Titanium technology in JBL tweeters is another studio idea. Titanium’s strength and light weight make it perfect for quickly and accurately reproducing crystal-clear high frequencies without strain or distortion, even when the volume is cranked up.

Control One Outstanding audio output - Image

Outstanding audio output

Sure, they’re personal-size, but each Control One AW speaker offers a peak power-handling capacity of 200 watts. That much power ensures distortion-free reproduction of your favorite music.

Control One Wide, accurate frequency response - Image

Wide, accurate frequency response

Nothing in the Control One AW is over- or underemphasized. Delivering a frequency response of 80Hz to 20kHz, this speaker reproduces the full range of sound from deep bass tones to ultrahigh frequencies. With JBL speakers, what you hear is true.

Control One Magnetically shielded for video proximity - Image

Magnetically shielded for video proximity

Put the JBL® Control® One speakers anywhere that makes sense in your home theater set-up. They’re magnetically shielded for placement on the floor or wherever you want it, including right near your TV or video display.

Control One Easy setup - Image

Easy setup

Want to mount Control One speakers on a wall? The package includes a pair of wall brackets.

Detaljer & Downloads

Item# CONTROL ONE

Beskrivelse

Take great audio performance throughout your house

Control One-højttaleren (fås i sort og sølvfarvet) er den oprindelige, alsidige og hårdføre monitorhøjttaler. Om de bruges til musik eller film, får du med disse højttalere mere end 60 års JBL-ekspertise komprimeret i en diskret pakke.

Specifikationer

Type
Bookshelf
Wall-Mount Capable
Yes
Finish
Black
Series
Control Series
Grille Color
Black

Lydspecifikationer

Power Handling (Peak)
200W
Nominal Impedance
4 Ohms
Maximum Recommended Amplifier Power
100W
Sensitivity
(2.83V@1m) 89dB
Frequency Response
80Hz – 20kHz
Power Handling (Recommended)
50W

Mål

Depth (mm)
139
Width (mm)
155
Weight (lb)
5.4
Weight (kg)
2.4
Height (mm)
228

Specifikationer, styring og tilslutning

Connector Type
Direct Wiring

Dokumenter og downloads

Bedømmelser og Q&A

Kunde-anmeldelser

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still going strong. I have been using Pro 3 for almost 30 years. I am so happy to get same spec. replacement with more crispy sound.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sound even at low volumes Lovely clear sounding speakers, even clear at low volumes. Reasonable bass considering the size. Very well built.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge Sound! I've been a JBL fan since the 70's. I've had a number of products over the years for a variety of uses including home, auto and commercial sound reinforcement. I currently have an old pair of L65's for my main home system but decided to purchase the Control One's for outdoor use on my patio. The Control One's are loud, lean and accurate - everything you'd expect from a JBL speaker system. I've never heard a JBL speaker system I didn't like and the Control One's are certainly no exception. Simply outstanding!
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the sound and size this is my second pair. i have a tendancy to overpower but 6yrs. is a good run. tried other brands and lucky if they last a month. they're a little heavy for the ball and socket wall mount, i broke one of the mounts right off the bat by tightening it too much but i could'nt get it to hold the speaker straight. still my speaker of choice for the limited space i have and would buy again.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what I hoped Bought to bring quality audio to my Gazebo. Placed L & R in my Gazebo roof so out of weather reach & hooked up to a mini 100W amp + Chromecast + Google mini home. Perfect for low to mid low volume levels. These will never be used beyond mid volume, as such sound awesome. Just enough bass to keep me interested.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow These speakers bought my old amp alive. Well impressed
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great speakers These speakers i got them from out of my brothers old voltswagon van some years ago the foam had dry out i refoam them and they sound so good great speakers love them
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sound Robust compact speaker with a Great sound with a tactile outer covering
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good speakers.. with a very annoying issue These are great speakers. Love them. They are efficient, easy to drive and they sound excellent for the price. Have had them on my desk and was really happy... Until I tried to wall mount them..... You see the clip provided Tata suppose to fit through the back of the speakers are too big for they rod.. Attaching pictures for reference... This frustrated till the point of almost threw them out.. then stopped because I remembered they sound pretty good
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great unobtrusive speakers. I have 3 pairs of these as part of my AV surround system. Lovely little speakers and a step up from the single driver tiny ones that miss out the mid range. Couple of issues are the fixing bracket are quite flimsy and the plastic on one has cracked, second issue is the rubber corners have started to come adrift, otherwise great sounding speakers for the money especially if you pick them up in the sales.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced 13 year old same model Great speakers, on close examination the design seems to have changed for plastic wall mount knurled hand tightening nut, it snaps when tuning to tighten, have had to use the previous speaker fixing that hasnt broken in 13 years. Hope the internals of the speaker are still the same and last as long as my previous ones. If the fixings have been updated please let me have some upgraded ones replacements.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great speakers Great speakers. Powerful. Wall brackets are easy to fit and so far seem strong as the speakers haven't dropped since installation. Haven't had chance to turn them up too loud as they are installed in my house but they operate well at low and medium volume.
Date published: 2022-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great full sound ! Bought these to run with my vintage turntable and amp ..fitted them on the wall on each corner and I’m very impressed with the Clear sound and bass response, they look great too ,so ....go get some !
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb speaker's I have been using these speakers for a long time for my home cinema and they are perfect for the job. I have 3 pairs for 7.1 system and cannot fault them. Excellent.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant little speakers Very happy with the control one speakers. Amazing sound from such a small speaker, well balanced across the spectrum, and a great price too.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many bought I've purchased many of these speakers over the years and always found them to be reliable, good quality and value for money.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this two weeks ago because a friend recommended the product to me...Needless to say, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS SPEAKER!
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scrap metal speaker the speakers sucks!!! If youre trying to sell a speaker that has no audio what so ever then mission accomplished!
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Value for Money one simple speaker and a all rounder good. reasonable size and produces a quality and room-filling sound.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb quality. I am soooo happy with the quality and sound of these speakers and would recommend them.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same great sound! Replaced my 30-year-old Control One's with these beauties; so happy!
Date published: 2022-04-01
  • y_2022, m_12, d_6, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_da_DK, sid_controlone_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbl
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • reviews, product

Spørgsmål og svar

I was wondering whether I can connect these with the flip 4 for more sound. For example how you can connect two flip 4 at the same time

Asked by: 0liver
Hi, I'm sorry to say it's not possible. The JBL Control speakers don't have JBL Connect+, which is the wireless feature on our Smart Audio products, such as the Flip 4
Answered by: Kay Harman
Date published: 2021-06-06

Do you recommend a stand to be able to 'floor stand' Control 1's ? Regards John

Asked by: John 6
Hi. Sorry, we have no suggestions for floor stands that fit Control 1 speakers. Some of the Control speakers have a threaded insert on the back, and some have it on the bottom, to permit mounting them onto a screwed-in mount. Apart from this, we can only recommend some kind of speaker stand of the desired height, which should be available from third-party suppliers.
Answered by: Bo Harman
Date published: 2021-06-06

Hi, I have taken delivery of some JBL Control One speakers. I'm planning on using a different mount and trying to find details of the mount screw thread. I can see its an M6 but do you have details of the thread? A spec would be great. Thanks, Nick.

Asked by: nwarner
Hi Thank you for your question. The bolt in JBL Control One speaker wall mount is an M6-1.25p
Answered by: Mogens
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can they be used as part of a tv cinema/surround sound set up with sound bar included?

Asked by: Fitzy0901
Hi These speakers require an amplifier/receiver/AVR to connect to. These are standard 200W (max) bookshelf speakers. Usually you can't connect these to a soundbar. If you require more product information, please contact our customer support, so we can advise you.
Answered by: Kay Harman
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can these speakers be used under a covered patio where they are protected from rain?

Asked by: JeffreyD
Certainly. As long as you are certain that it is protected from the weather. If not, The CONTROL ONE AW would be your best option.
Answered by: Ren at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Are the Control One 100v line speakers?

Asked by: dansang
Hello! Thank you for your message! The Control One are not 100 v line speakers. For 100 v line products, we recommend you contact our JBL Professional division.
Answered by: Marius S
Date published: 2021-06-06

Hi! Is it possible to purchase a replacement woofer for the control one? Or do you know how to fix the following: the woofer seems to be touching something inside the coil(?) when going up and down (e.g when playing the test 10hz tone)

Asked by: Dmitriy
Hi Dmitriy. Sorry, we must refer you to the Harman helpdesk, which you can contact either with the form on the JBL support web page, or via phone, using the number shown on the support page. German-speaking agents are ready to help you. They will refer you to an authorized service center depending on your location, which is where all questions about spare parts availability and prices must be directed, and where you can buy them if in stock. We have no solution to your problem, which is usually either caused by deformation of voice coil wires or voice coil former due to overload of the woofer, or ingress of particles into the voice coil gap. In a few cases, if this is caused by dirt, you can force them out by playing really loud with low frequencies, but that is only true if the dirt is non-magnetic. And you must be careful not to damage the unit, of course.
Answered by: Bo Harman
Date published: 2021-06-06

Hey, is there anyway I can get music from my phone, playing through the JBL Control 1 speakers? Thanks.

Asked by: a123
Thank you for your question. It is not possible to connect these speakers to a phone, as there are no appropriate ports or connections on them. Should you wish to receive further support, you may contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order to receive direct assistance. Please see https://uk.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html for further details. Thank you.
Answered by: Elvira M
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can I connect the control 1 speakers directly to a Macbook? Which type of wire connector will I need? I'll be using them with a projector to watch films. Should I be connecting them directly to the projector instead?

Asked by: filmflake
Hi You won't be able to connect these to your MacBook or your Projector directly. The JBL Control One speakers require a receiver or amplifier to be connected to. For watching movies either from your MacBook or projector I would recommend that you look into a soundbar.
Answered by: Kay Harman
Date published: 2021-06-06

I need speakers for Presentation for 50 people in 40x40' hotel room. Will these will be enough so everyone will hear nicely. Do I need to buy amplifier, I was planning to connect to laptop only

Asked by: Alma
The CONTROL ONE speakers are passive wall-mountable book-shelf speakers that require an amplifier or receiver. The CONTROL ONE speakers can handle up to 200W of power each and when this much power are driven to them, can indeed fill up a 40sq.ft. room well.
Answered by: Ren at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

power requirement

Asked by: rollie
I assume you are asking for the wattage capabilities. The CONTROL ONE can handle up to 80 watts of RMS power per channel. So, as long as your receiver offers 80 watts per channel or lower, these speakers will do fine with it.
Answered by: Joe At Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

I still have the old JBL Creature Subwoofer (hello from the previous century!). Would these speakers work with it? 

Asked by: jackie2789
Thank you for your question. JBL Creature Subwoofer and the Control ONE speakers do not work together, I am afraid. Should you wish to receive further support, you may contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order to receive direct assistance. Please see https://uk.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html for further details. Thank you.
Answered by: Elvira M
Date published: 2021-06-06

I have purchached x4 of your control one speakers (2 pairs), but I am unsure of the amplifier that I would need and what watt it would need to be, to run them all? Could you help me with this, please? 

Asked by: Vee123
Hi, and thank you for supporting JBL! The Control One is an 8-Ohm model. As you can see on the web page, we recommend 50 W of power to be used, we specify the use of no more than 100 W amplifiers, and we state 200 W peak power handling. So, in this case, where you would most likely connect the four speakers in parallel, two to each channel of a stereo amplifier, you should have an amplifier that can handle a 4-Ohm load, and can deliver around 100 W per channel into these 4 Ohms. Please bear in mind that these are very small loudspeakers, and if you want really deep bass, especially at elevated sound pressure levels, you may need a separate subwoofer. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Bo Harman
Date published: 2021-06-06

Would speaker wire of 4mm² be suitable for Control One?

Asked by: Jacky2020
Thank you for your question. Your query needs further investigation by one of our Live Agents. Please do not hesitate to contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order receive further support and direct assistance. Please see https://uk.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html#ns for further details. Thank you.
Answered by: Frank K
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can these speakers connect to iPhone through bluetooth? 

Asked by: alys22
Thank you for your question. The Control One are passive speakers, therefore, you will need an external amplifier in order to play music through them. Should you wish to receive further support, you may contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order to receive direct assistance. Please see https://uk.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html#ns for further details. Thank you.
Answered by: Frank K
Date published: 2021-06-06

What wires would you recommend for connecting with a amp 

Asked by: Tyler 222
Dear Tyler, Thank you for your question. Standard 1.25 mm2 speaker wire will work just fine, there are no special requirements. Should you wish to receive further support, you may contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order to receive direct assistance. Please see https://uk.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html#ns for further details. 
Answered by: Harman Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can you transport the Control One in checked in luggage on a plane despite them having magnetic drivers?

Asked by: lordlocke
We do know that smaller magnets are allowed to be hand carried and stronger magnets which can be used as weapons are not. But just to be sure, you could directly contact the airport if they would allow you hand carry the speaker which has magnetic drivers.
Answered by: Nick F
Date published: 2021-06-06

What's the difference between the different C1's advertised and why do they have different front badges? I'm looking to replace mine due to deteriorating diaphragms. Is there a reputable dealer to get replacement cones? Would they be genuine replacements?

Asked by: sl23
Hi. If you are referring to the JBL Control series, only one is offered for sale on the JBL web shop at the moment, Control One. (The new Control X is completely different.) The Control speakers have been offered for sale since the mid 1980's, so many different versions have existed. Main differences have been impedance, overload protection or not, and tweeter type. The best solution is to order a new woofer as a spare part from the authorized service center in your country, where all spare parts for JBL are sold. Replacement cones are not available for these woofers. They are not big enough, nor costly enough to warrant stocking replacement cone kits. Please contact Harman helpdesk for info on the service center in your country. Contact form and phone number are on the JBL web page.
Answered by: Bo Harman
Date published: 2021-06-06

Hi, The online nominal impedance specification for the current JBL control one speaker is 8 ohm, the supplied manual states 4 ohm, which is correct please?

Asked by: Marvik
Thank you for your question. The impedance of the Control X is 8 Ohms. You will find that in the specification sheet as well as in the manual that is downloadable on our website. Should you wish to receive further support, you may contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order to receive direct assistance. Please see https://no.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html for further details. Thank you.
Answered by: Elvira M
Date published: 2021-06-06

I want to install Control One in a wall, so they will be placed about 2m from the floor. As a consequence it will difficult to switch them on and off every time I use them. Is there any problem if I keep them on permanently? (risk of damage, fire)

Asked by: xavierh
The JBL Control one is a passive speaker and does not have any switch to turn it On or turn it Off. Hence there is no need to worry when keeping your receiver connected to the JBL Control One.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

I have an old JBL encounters woofa. the satellite speakers blew. Can I buy the control one speakers and connect them to the old JBL encounters woofa?

Asked by: vanpat
Hi Vanpat, That should be possible, but you have to make the plugs yourself for the JBL Control one speakers. Once they are connected to the subwoofer they should play and work. Now the amplifier inside the subwoofer might not be powerful enough to the control one speakers, and we can not tell how the sound would be. You are more than welcome to try it out. If you need more information, please contact customer service.
Answered by: Danny HARMAN
Date published: 2021-06-06

Are these speakers good for music production and mixing music to a decent level?

Asked by: M36D
Yes, they are. Make sure to use an audio amplifier to make the best out of these legendary speakers.
Answered by: Jaunius
Date published: 2021-06-06

Hello, my c1's have been amazing so far, but having just moved house, I broke the huge plastic nuts on each of the wall mount ball joints, are replacement nuts available?

Asked by: Womble
Hi, Sorry to hear the nuts are broken, and it is possible to get some new ones. Now, the only issue is that we do not have a service center in Scotland, and the closet one we got is in UK, and information is below: Fullers Electronic Technical Center Riverside View Wickham Market IP13 0TA e-mail: angie@kenwoodspares.co.uk Open: Monday-Thursday 9.00-17.30 GMT Friday 9.00-16.30" Please note, that they normally do not ship to Scotland, but it can be arranged with them so try contact them and see what they can do. If you need more assistance, please contact our helpdesk.
Answered by: Danny HARMAN
Date published: 2021-06-06

Hello. Are the JBL Control ONE' very different from the JBL Control 1 PRO'(as on JBLPRO.COM) ? As what sonic differences will I hear for the extra Money of the 'PRO' version' ? Also the normal JBL Control ONE are double the price to elsewhere? Thanks

Asked by: Hulkian
Hi Hulkian, Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, we do not know PRO products as we are working in Lifestyle division. You should contact PRO at our webpage for further information regarding the PRO model. Prices vary by region and site, and sometimes we have a discount on our products, and other shops might have a bigger discount than ours.
Answered by: Danny HARMAN
Date published: 2021-06-06

Is it possible to hanged on the ceiling?

Asked by: Ronaldo
These speakers are not designed for ceiling mounting. They can be mounted on a wall very nicely, but we cannot recommend mounting them to a ceiling as this is not what they are intended for, and the mounting brackets will not work on a ceiling mount setup.
Answered by: Joe G at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Hi. I bought one last week but confused about the amp. The recommended power is 50x2=100W or 100x2=200W?

Asked by: Pysi
Thank you for your question. We recommend to use an amplifier which offers 100 W of maximum power per channel. Should you wish to receive further support, you may contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order to receive direct assistance. Please see https://uk.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html#ns for further details. Thank you.
Answered by: Frank K
Date published: 2021-06-06

I bought these speakers because they had to have an impedance of 8 ohms, but on the package it says that they have an impedance of 4 ohms. Which is right and which is wrong?

Asked by: Cimbra
Our JBL Control One has 8 ohm nominal impedance. If you need more help, please contact us here:https://bit.ly/3cp60N9
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Hi. I currently have an old cloud cx-a450 amp with 4x50W/4ohms channels. Would I be able to connect 4 pairs (1 pair per channel) of these JBL control one speakers? Regards Luke

Asked by: luke84
Your Cloud CX-A450 can generate 4x50W @4ohms, our JBL Control One's recommended amplifier power is 100W @8ohms, so the speaker would be underpowered. It would work as long as the volume won't be maxed out. By doing so, it would cause distortion, which would damage the speakers over time.
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

How are the frequencies split between the low and high frequency transducers? In other words, what frequency range is sent to the woofer and tweeter? Thank you

Asked by: stefbi
We would like to get more information to help you out, please contact us so we can assist you: https://bit.ly/36q7t27
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

What is the best auxiliary speakers for "MacBook pro" ? To watch video and zoom conferencing!

Asked by: Resu
We would like to get more information to help you out, please contact us so we can assist you: https://bit.ly/36q7t27
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06
  • y_2022, m_12, d_6, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_41
  • loc_da_DK, sid_controlone_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbl
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 127ms
  • questions, product

Support